Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

WRITING & RHETORIC

Faculty in WRITING & RHETORIC

A

REBECCA ANNE ALBRIGHT

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR SUITE B LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
raalbrig@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

George Atkins

INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
100 Sommerville Hall
University, MS 38677
gatkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

B

Thomas Trey Bagwell

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
Ste B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
ttbagwel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Paul K Boran

INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
pkboran@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Sheena Denney Boran

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
sydenney@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Jeffrey Normand Bourdon

INSTRUCTOR, TEMPORARY IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
100 SOMMERVILLE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jbourdon@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Kerry Bowers

INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
B12 Lamar
University, MS 38677
klbowers@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

William M Boyle

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC AND ENGLISH
3rd Floor Lamar Hall, Ste. B
University, MS 38677
wmboyle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Jenny A Bucksbarg

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
jabucksb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Gretchen Bunde

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3RD Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
gtbunde@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Harry D Bynum

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar
University, MS 38677
hdbynum1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

C

Malcolm Bradley Campbell

INSTRUCTOR AND OXFORD CAMPUS WRITING CENTER DIRECTOR
3RD FLOOR, STE C, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mbcampbe@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7686

Emily Frances Cooley

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
efcooley@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Robert E Cummings

DIRECTOR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF WRITING & RHETORIC
106 Hill Hall
University, MS 38677
cummings@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1989

D

Gordon Huey Dunkin

INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
cdunkin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

E

Joann M Edwards

SPEECH INSTRUCTOR AND DIRECTOR OF FORENSICS
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jedwards@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-3799

F

Latoya L Faulk

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
llfaulk@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Shanna Kamin Flaschka

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
skflasch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Karen Fatula Forgette

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3RD Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
kforgett@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1493

G

Jane Gardner

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
100 SOMMERVILLE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jgardne1@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

WENDY Goldberg

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
goldberg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1211

Angela Kay Green

WRITING ENRICHED CURRICULUM LECTURER
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
akgreen2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

H

Meredith L Harper

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
210 Somerville Hall
University, MS 38677
mharper1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Alison Hitch

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC (FAST TRACK)
3RD Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
alhitch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Kate McCalley Hooper

INSTRUCTOR IN SPEECH
STE B, 3rd Floor, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
kmhooper@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1907

Whitney Alexander Hubbard

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
wahubbar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

J

RACHEL ELIZABETH JOHNSON

INSTRUCTOR AND REGIONAL CAMPUS WRITING CENTER DIRECTOR
1918 BRIAR RIDGE RD
TUPELO, MS 38804
rejohns3@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 844-5622

Jennifer A Jackson

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
B1 LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jajacks2@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

K

GEORGE GARVEY KEHOE

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
CTR FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC/ 100 SOMERVILLE HILL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gkehoe@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Guy Joseph Krueger

INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall, Ctr for Writing & Rhetoric
University, MS 38677
gkrueger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1496

L

Karla M Lyles

WRIT 250 CORE INSTRUCTOR
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
kmlyles@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1285

M

WILLIAM FRANKLIN MORRIS

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC AND ARCH DALRYMPLE III DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY
LAMAR HALL 3RD FLOOR SUITE B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wmorris@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Kellye Marie Makamson

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
Lamar Hall 205
University, MS 38677
kmmakam1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

James Kevin Malloy

INSTRUCTOR IN SPEECH
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jkmalloy@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1379

Carrie R McCormick

INSTRUCTOR IN SPEECH
3RD FLOOR SUITE B LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
crmccorm@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Briana O'Riordan McCoy

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
DEPT OF WRITING AND RHETORIC, 3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bomccoy@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Patrick Joseph McGinn

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AHD RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
pjmcginn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Jane Meek

INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
CTR FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC, 3RD FLOOR STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jmeek@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

David B Miller

INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
615 Grove Loop; Lamar Ste B 3rd Floor
University, MS 38677
dbmiller@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Claire B Mischker

INSTRUCTOR AND GRADUATE WRITING CENTER DIRECTOR
405 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
cbmischk@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3173

Lofton Sturgis Monteith

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
100 SOMERVILLE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lsmontei@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Elizabeth Marie Moore

INSTRUCTOR IN SPEECH
2R Floor Ste 204 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
emmoore5@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Alice Johnston Myatt

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
4th Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall, #414
University, MS 38677
amyatt1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

N

Amber Samyra Nichols-Buckley

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
asnichol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

O

Sara E Olsen

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
LAMAR HALL SUITE B 3RD FLOOR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
solsen@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

R

KERSTIN RUDOLPH

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
B1 LAMAR HALL
UNIVESITY, MS 38677
krudolph@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Margaret Jeanine Rauch

INSTRUCTOR AND REGIONAL CAMPUS WRITING CENTER DIRECTOR
5197 W.E. Ross Parkway
Southaven, MS 38671
mjrauch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8222

Chad Russell

INSTRUCTOR AND EPORTFOLIO COORDINATOR
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
crussell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8788

S

JORDAN ALEXIS SAVAGE

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR SUITE B LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jsavage@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Fara E Shook

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
Lamar Hall 3rd Floor Suite B
University, MS 38677
feshook@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Chris C Stead

INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC, TEMPORARY
C-128 BOUNDURANT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
omoccs@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7439

Brendan Holt Steffen

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
LAMAR HALL 3RD FLOOR SUITE B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bsteffen@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

T

Colleen Thorndike

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
cfthorn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Mary Tyler

INSTRUCTOR IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
mbtyler@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

W

HENRY ALEXANDER WISE III

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR SUITE B LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hawiseii@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Marc Watkins

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC IN THE CENTER FOR WRITING & RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
mwatkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Sarah Bartlett Wilson

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR SUITE B LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
swilson3@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2121

Y

Debra Kay Yancy

INSTRUCTOR IN SPEECH
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dkyancy@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1371

Z

Joseph Zendarski

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
jmzendar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.