Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Writing & Rhetoric

Faculty in Writing & Rhetoric

A

Charlsie Al Harthy

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric and Instructor in Intensive English Programs
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
rhaire@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Khorshed Alam

Instructor in Speech
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
malam4@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

George Atkins

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
100 Sommerville Hall
University, MS 38677
gatkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Ivonne Ayala

Instructor in Composition and Rhetoric
Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
iayala@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

B

Thomas Trey Bagwell

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
Ste B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
ttbagwel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Kay Butler Barefoot

Lecturer in Speech
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
kbbarefo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Paul K Boran

Lecturer in Writing & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
pkboran@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Sheena Denney Boran

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
sydenney@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Kerry Bowers

Lecturer in Writing & Rhetoric
B12 Lamar
University, MS 38677
klbowers@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

William M Boyle

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor Lamar Hall, Ste. B
University, MS 38677
wmboyle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Victoria L. Brown

Instructor in Speech
Lamar, Suite B
University, MS 38677
vlbrown@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Jenny A Bucksbarg

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
B03 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
jabucksb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Gretchen Bunde

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
3RD Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
gtbunde@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Harry D Bynum

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar
University, MS 38677
hdbynum1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

C

Avery Camp

Instructor in Writing & Rhetoric
Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
ascamp@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Sarah Marie Campbell

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
Lamar Hall, 3rd Floor, Suite B
University, MS 38677
smcampb4@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3434

Emily Frances Cooley

Instructor in Composition & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
efcooley@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

D

Dawn Denham

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
dddenham@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-0365

Schuyler Dickson

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
sdickson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Chip Dunkin

Lecturer in Writing & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
cdunkin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

E

Elizabeth Allison Estes

Instructional Assistant Professor of Writing and Rhetoric
114 Farley
University, MS 38677
eaestes1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

F

Latoya L Faulk

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
llfaulk@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Shanna Flaschka

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
skflasch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Karen Fatula Forgette

Senior Lecturer in Composition and Rhetoric & Assistant Chair
3RD Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
kforgett@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1493

Lauren Fortenberry

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
lfforten@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Ashley Fortner

Instructor in Writing & Rhetoric
Lamar, 3rd floor, Suite B
University, MS 38677
anphill2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

G

Bavjola Gami

Adjunct Instructor in Writing & Rhetoric
Lamar Hall, 3rd Floor, Suite B
University, MS 38677
bgami@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Loran Gami

Adjunct Instructor in Writing & Rhetoric
Lamar Hall, 3rd Floor, Suite B
University, MS 38677
lgami@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

WENDY Goldberg

Senior Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
goldberg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1211

Maggie Graber

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
magraber@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Angela Kay Green

Writing Enriched Curriculum Senior Lecturer
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
akgreen2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

H

Meredith L Harper

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
210 Somerville Hall
University, MS 38677
mharper1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Alison Hitch

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric (Fast Track)
3RD Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
alhitch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Kate McCalley Hooper

Lecturer in Speech
STE B, 3rd Floor, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
kmhooper@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1907

Whitney Alexander Hubbard

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
wahubbar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Isaac Huckaby

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
ikhuckab@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Sarah Huddleston

Instructor in Composition and Rhetoric
3rd Floor Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
shhuddle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

I

Amie Lynn Irwin

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
alirwin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

J

Deidra Faye Jackson

Instructor and Regional Campus Writing Center Director
262 Tupelo Advanced Education Ctr
Tupelo, MS 38804
djackson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6264

Ashley Jones-Bodie

Associate Professor of Speech Communication and Communication Across the Curriculum Coordinator
Suite B Lamar
University, MS 38677
ajb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1012

Jacob Justice

Assistant Professor of Speech Communication and Director of Forensics
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
jwjustic@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

K

Amber King

Instructor in Composition and Rhetoric
Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
anking6@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Amanda Clark Knabb

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
Lamar, Suite B
University, MS 38677
ccknabb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Guy Joseph Krueger

Senior Lecturer in Writing & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall, Ctr for Writing & Rhetoric
University, MS 38677
gkrueger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1496

L

Karla M Lyles

Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
kmlyles@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1285

M

Kellye Marie Makamson

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
Lamar Hall 205
University, MS 38677
kmmakam1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Patrick Joseph McGinn

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
pjmcginn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Nick Mears

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
namears@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Abigail Meisel

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor Suite B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
ahmeisel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

David B Miller

Instructor in Composition & Rhetoric
615 Grove Loop; Lamar Ste B 3rd Floor
University, MS 38677
dbmiller@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Claire B Mischker

Lecturer and Graduate Writing Center Director
405 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
cbmischk@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3173

Elizabeth Fikes Mitchell

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
139 Johnson Commons
University, MS 38677
bethm@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6624

Sherin Moni

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
sfmoni@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Stephen Monroe

Chair and Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric
B14 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
smonroe@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1815

Elizabeth Marie Moore

Lecturer in Speech and Speaking Center Director
2R Floor Ste 204 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
emmoore5@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Alice Johnston Myatt

Associate Professor of Writing & Rhetoric
4th Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall, #414
University, MS 38677
amyatt1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

N

Susan A Nicholas

Instructor in Composition & Rhetoric
B10 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
nicholas@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Amber Samyra Nichols-Buckley

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
asnichol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

O

Kellene O'Hara

Instructor in Composition and Rhetoric
Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
klohara@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

P

Eliot Parker

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
205 Somerville Hall
University, MS 38677
beparke1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2457

Ellen Payne

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
lepayne2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

R

Margaret Jeanine Rauch

Senior Lecturer and Regional Campus Writing Center Director
5197 W.E. Ross Parkway
Southaven, MS 38671
mjrauch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8222

Chad Russell

Lecturer and Assessment Coordinator
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
crussell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8788

S

Amy Schumacher-Rutherford

Instructor in Speech
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
alschuma@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Fara E Shook

Instructor in Composition & Rhetoric
Lamar Hall 3rd Floor Suite B
University, MS 38677
feshook@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Talya Peri Slaw

Instructor in Speech
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
tpslaw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Deshannon Smith

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
dlsmit13@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

T

Colleen Thorndike

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
cfthorn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Wendy Todd

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
wjtodd@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Mary Tyler

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
mbtyler@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

U

Don Unger

Assistant Professor of Writing & Rhetoric
221 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
dunger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1967

V

Don Vaughan

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
Lamar Hall, 3rd Floor, Suite B
University, MS 38677
drvaugha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

W

Marc Watkins

Lecturer in Composition & Rhetoric and Assistant Director of Academic Innovation
3rd Floor, Ste B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
mwatkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Carrie Wigley

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
cswigley@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3434

Elizabeth Williams

Instructor in Composition and Rhetoric
Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
sewilli9@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Susan Wood

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
swood1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Z

Joseph Zendarski

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
jmzendar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.