Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Writing & Rhetoric

Faculty in Writing & Rhetoric

A

George Atkins

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
100 SOMMERVILLE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gatkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

B

Thomas Trey Bagwell

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, B12, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ttbagwel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Kay Butler Barefoot

INSTRUCTOR IN SPEECH
3rd Floor, Suite B, Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
kbbarefo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Paul K Boran

LECTURER IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pkboran@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Sheena Denney Boran

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sydenney@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Kerry Bowers

INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING & RHETORIC
LAMAR B12
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
klbowers@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

William M Boyle

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3RD FLOOR LAMAR HALL, STE. B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wmboyle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Michelle Renae Bright

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
100 SOMRERHILL HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mrdavis2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Victoria Lee Brown

INSTRUCTOR IN SPEECH
Lamar, Suite B
University, MS 38677
vlbrown@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Jenny A Bucksbarg

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jabucksb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Gretchen Bunde

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gtbunde@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Harry D Bynum

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3RD FLOOR LAMAR HALL, SUITE B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hdbynum1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

C

Emily Frances Cooley

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
efcooley@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

D

Gordon Huey Dunkin

LECTURER IN WRITING & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cdunkin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

E

JoAnn Edwards

SPEECH INSTRUCTOR AND DIRECTOR OF FORENSICS
LOTT LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE RM 106
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jedwards@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3799

F

Latoya L Faulk

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, SUITE B, LAMAR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
llfaulk@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Shanna Kamin Flaschka

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
202 SOMERVILLE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
skflasch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Karen Fatula Forgette

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC AND ASSISTANT CHAIR
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kforgett@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1493

G

Jane Gardner

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
100 SOMMERVILLE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jgardne1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Tyler Gillespie

INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING & RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
tmgilles@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3434

WENDY Goldberg

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
goldberg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1211

Angela Kay Green

WRITING ENRICHED CURRICULUM LECTURER
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
akgreen2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

H

Charlsie Haire Haire

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
LAMAR HALL, 3RD FL, SUITE B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rhaire@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Meredith L Harper

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
210 SOMERVILLE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mharper1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Alison Hitch

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC (FASTRACK)
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
alhitch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Kate McCalley Hooper

LECTURER IN SPEECH
STE B, 3RD FLOOR, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kmhooper@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1907

Whitney Alexander Hubbard

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wahubbar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

J

Deidra Faye Jackson

Instructor and Interim Writing Center Director
1918 Briar Ridge Rd
Tupelo, MS 38804
djackson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6264

Rachel Johnson

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC AND OXFORD WRITING CENTER DIRECTOR
C10 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
rejohns3@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7686

Ashley Jones-Bodie

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SPEECH COMMUNICATION AND COMMUNICATION ACROSS THE CURRICULUM COORDINATOR
SUITE B LAMAR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ajb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1012

K

Courtney Knabb

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
ccknabb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Guy Joseph Krueger

LECTURER IN WRITING & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gkrueger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1496

L

Karla M Lyles

LECTURER IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kmlyles@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1285

M

Kellye Marie Makamson

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
LAMAR HALL 205
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kmmakam1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Carrie R McCormick

INSTRUCTOR IN SPEECH
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
crmccorm@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Patrick Joseph McGinn

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
CENTER FOR WRTING AHD RHETORIC, 100 SOMERVILLE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pjmcginn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

David B Miller

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
615 GROVE LOOP; LAMAR STE B 3RD FLOOR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dbmiller@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Claire B Mischker

LECTURER AND GRADUATE WRITING CENTER DIRECTOR
405 LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cbmischk@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3173

Stephen Monroe

CHAIR AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF WRITING & RHETORIC
LAMAR HALL, 3RD FLOOR, STE B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
smonroe@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1815

Elizabeth Marie Moore

INSTRUCTOR IN SPEECH
2RD FLOOR STE 204 LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
emmoore5@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Alice Johnston Myatt

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF WRITING AND RHETORIC
4TH FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL, RM 414
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
amyatt1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

N

Susan A Nicholas

Instructor of Composition and Rhetoric
B10 Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
nicholas@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Amber Samyra Nichols-Buckley

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
asnichol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

P

Eliot Parker

INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
beparke1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Mary Ann Parker

Instructor in Composition and Rhetoric
203 Somerville Hall
University, MS 38655
maparker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

R

Margaret Jeanine Rauch

LECTURER AND REGIONAL CAMPUS WRITING CENTER DIRECTOR
5197 W.E. ROSS PARKWAY
SOUTHAVEN, MS 38671
mjrauch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8222

Chad Russell

LECTURER AND ASSESSMENT COORDINATOR
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
crussell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8788

S

Josh Shipman

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN WRITING AND RHETORIC
3 rd Foor, Suite B Lamar Hall
University, MS 38677
mjshipma@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Fara E Shook

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
LAMAR HALL 3RD FLOOR SUITE B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
feshook@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

T

Colleen Frances Thorndike

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION & RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cfthorn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Mary Tyler

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
312 Hill Hall
University, MS 38677
mbtyler@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7426

U

Don Unger

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF WRITING AND RHETORIC
3rd Floor Suite B, Lamar
University, MS 38677
dunger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

W

Marc Watkins

LECTURER IN COMPOSITION AND RHETORIC
3RD FLOOR, STE B, LAMAR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mwatkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

Z

Joseph Michael Zendarski

Adjunct Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
LAMAR HALL SUITE B 3RD FLOOR
UNIVERISTY, MS 38677
jmzendar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2121

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.