Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

About the University of Mississippi

Administration of the University

The executive leadership of the University of Mississippi for Spring 2015-16:


Jeffrey S. Vitter, Ph.D.

Acting Provost

Noel E. Wilkin, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Larry D. Sparks

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Brandi Hephner LaBanc, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Research and Sponsored Programs

Alice M. Clark, Ph.D.

Areas of responsibility, contact and biographical information for the above administrators and other administrators can be found at the Executive Leadership website. Organizational charts for the university and its divisions are also available.

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.