Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Minor - Electrical Engineering

Minor - Electrical Engineering


The Department of Electrical Engineering offers a minor in electrical engineering.

Course Requirements

The minor in electrical engineering requires a minimum of 18 hours of course work. Included in the 18 hours are the following required courses, totaling 14 hours: El E 235, 236, 331, 351, Engr 360, 361. Two El E elective courses, 300 or 400 level, totaling 4 hours or more complete the requirement for the minor.

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.