Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

TEACHER EDUCATION

Faculty in TEACHER EDUCATION

A

Donna Peterson Akers

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
1918 Briar Ridge Road
University, MS 38677
dpakers@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 844-5622

Joel C Amidon

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SECONDARY EDUCATION
Teacher Education
University, MS 38677
jcamidon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7588

Chasity N Arbuckle

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cnarbuck@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

Erica Avent

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR OF TEACHER EDUCATION
307 HOWRY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
elbrantl@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2052

B

Allan Edward Bellman

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS EDUCATION
320 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
abellman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5309

Marissa L Boles

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION
5197 W E ROSS PARKWAY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mlboles@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 342-4765

Tom Brady

CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN EDUCATION/COORDINATOR OF TEACHLIVE
234 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
tbrady@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2203

Angela Whitfield Bridges

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
awbridge@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

Pamela Brown Briscoe

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATON
316 Guyton
University, MS 38677
pbbrisco@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

Caryn Ann Burkes

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
caburkes@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

C

Amber Jean Carpenter-McCullough

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION
222 Guyton
University, MS 38677
ajmccoll@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

Qiang Cheng

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION
5197 W E Ross Parkway
Southaven, MS 38671
qcheng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

Nancy McCarty Cook

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
nmcook2@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

Sherry Huddleston Cook

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
shcook1@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

Svjetlana Curcic

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SPECIAL EDUCATION
1918 Briar Ridge Road
Tupelo, MS 38801
scurcic@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6219

D

Phyllis Alford Daniels

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
padaniel@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

E

Jessica Nicole Essary

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION
319 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jnessary@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2937

F

Ellen Foster

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION
318 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
ejfoster@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3760

G

Lane R Gauthier

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION
203 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
gauthier@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2005

Ashley Barrows Goralczyk

INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
School of Education
Tupelo, MS 38801
abgoralc@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7063

H

Christie Hatten

COORDINATOR OF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Office of Outreach
University, MS 38677
crhatte1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7283

Christye Hayes-Sanders

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cchayes@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

Renee Hill-Cunningham

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MATH EDUCATION
336 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
reneec@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2161

I

Rosemary Oliphant Ingham

PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION AND COORDINATOR OF SECONDARY EDUCATION
331 Guyton
University, MS 38677
ringham@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7589

J

Lisa Jordan Jordan

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
000 Jackson Avenue Center
University, MS 38655
lmjordan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7283

K

Burhanettin Keskin

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION
321 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
bkeskin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5891

Tammy Louise Kirkland

INSTRUCTOR AND COORDINATOR OF WORLD CLASS TEACHING PROGRAM
255 Insight Dr
University, MS 38677
kirkland@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7249

L

Kristina Dawn Livingston

PROGRAM MANAGER OF REGIONAL SERVICE DELIVERY MODEL
5197 W.E. Ross Parkway
University, MS 38677
kdard@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

Diane Lawrence Lowry

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SPECIAL EDUCATION
335 Guyton, Teacher Education
University, MS 38677
dlowry@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5753

M

Jan Mays

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION
316 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
cjmays@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

Margaret S Mills

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
msmills1@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

Ann Elizabeth Monroe

ASSISTANT DEAN, DIRECTOR OF ASSESSMENT, AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF TEACHER EDUCATION
206 Guyton
University, MS 38677
amonroe@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5250

Virginia J Moore

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION
335 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
vjmoore@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6260

Jacqueline Marie Mott

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jmbrenem@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

Michael Seth Mott

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION
317 Guyton Hall
Oxford, MS 38677
msmott@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

Melody Bruce Musgrove

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SPECIAL EDUCATION AND CO-DIRECTOR OF THE GRADUATE CENTER FOR EARLY LEARNING
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mbm@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

N

Katie Yarborough Naron

INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
Teacher Education, 316 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
mkyarbo1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

Alexandria Weiss Nosef

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
DESOTA CENTER, 5197 W.E. ROSS PARKWAY
OLIVE BRANCH, MS 38654
apweiss1@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 342-4765

O

Mark Jason Ortwein

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION - DESOTO
Curriculum and Instruction, Desoto Center-Southaven
Desoto, MS 38671
mortwein@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

P

Robert Thomas Plants

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
222 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bplants@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

Sara Ann Grimes Platt

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN SPECIAL EDUCATION
303 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
saplatt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7123

Felicia Brown Pollard

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION
316 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
ffbrown@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

Elizabeth Mitchell Prewitt

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION
12A EF Yerby Center
University, MS 38677
eamitche@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

Laura F Prior

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF EDUCATION
316 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
lfprior@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

R

Nichelle Catrice Robinson

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION, CETL PROVOST FELLOW, AND SCHOOL OF EDUCATION DIVERSITY OFFICER
YERBY CENTER - SOUTHAVEN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ncboyd@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 393-1655

Angela Sykes Rutherford

PROFESSOR OF TEACHER EDUCATION & DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR EXCELLENCE IN LITERACY INSTRUCTION
244 Guyton
University, MS 38677
araines@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7625

S

Jane Anderson Scholl

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR
316 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jascholl@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7350

Karen V Davidson Smith

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION
1060 Avent Dr
Grenada, MS 38901
kvdavids@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 227-2366

Denise A Soares

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SPECIAL EDUCATION AND ASSISTANT CHAIR OF TEACHER EDUCATION
228 Guyton
University, MS 38677
dasoares@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7198

Alicia Cooper Stapp

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF HEALTH & PHYSICAL EDUCATION
316 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
acstapp@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

Alice Steimle

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION
Jackson Ave. Center, Ste G
University, MS 38677
asteimle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6621

William Joseph Sumrall

PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS
328 Guyton
University, MS 38677
sumrall@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

Joseph Patrick Sweeney

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR AND DIRECTOR OF MISSISSIPPI TEACHER CORPS
227 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
jsweeney@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2616

T

Hunter Allen Taylor

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF TEACHER EDUCATION AND MISSISSIPPI TEACHER CORPS IN THE SCHOOL OF EDUCATION
227 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
hataylo4@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2163

Roy J Thurston

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SPECIAL EDUCATION
Curriculum & Instruction
University, MS 38655
rthursto@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7063

W

Kenya Elizabeth Wolff

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION
325 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
kewolff@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350


Emeritus Faculty

C

MARTHA S CHAMBLESS

Professor Emerita of Elementary Education
333 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mchamble@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7625

DEBORAH A CHESSIN

Professor Emerita of Curriculum and Instruction
301 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dchessin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5878

Mary Ann Connell

UNIVERSITY ATTORNEY EMERITA AND INSTRUCTOR IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ADJUNCT PROFESSOR IN LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mconnell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

E

PEGGY EMERSON

Chair Emerita and Professor Emerita of Curriculum
112 EDUCATION
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
memerson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7123

ESIM ERDIM

Professor Emeritus of Modern Languages
13 OLD ATHLETICS
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eerdim@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7915

H

Larry G Hanshaw

Professor Emeritus of Secondary Science Education
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lhanshaw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2652

Kerry P Holmes

PROFESSOR EMERITA OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION
316 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kholmes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7350

M

Andrew P Mullins

CHIEF OF STAFF TO THE CHANCELLOR EMERITUS, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS, AND ASSISTANT DIRECTOR EMERITUS OF THE MISSISSIPPI TEACHER CORPS
231 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
amullins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7064

P

SUSAN KAYE PEPPER

Assistant Dean Emerita School of Education and Professor Emerita of Teacher Education
205 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kpepper@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3996

R

Sidney T Rowland

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITA OF TEACHER EDUCATION
206 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
srowland@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7738

S

JEAN M SHAW

Professor Emerita of Curriculum and Instruction
201-A EDUCATION
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jshawloo@aol.comUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7100

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.