Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Minor - Aerospace Studies

Minor - Aerospace Studies


A minor in aerospace studies offers familiarity with all aspects of U.S. air and space power. The minor comprehensively covers Air Force history, the evolution of air and space power application, national security affairs and the security process, and advanced leadership principles.

Course Requirements

A minor in aerospace studies consists of a minimum of 16 semester hours composed of AS 101, 102, 201, 202, 301, 302, 401, and 402. Leadership Laboratory courses (AS 111, 112, 211, 212, 311, 312, 411, 412) do not count as credit toward a minor in aerospace studies.

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.