Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

PHARMACY PRACTICE

Faculty in PHARMACY PRACTICE

A

Kim Griffin Adcock

DIRECTOR OF FACULTY AND ACADEMIC AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACY PRACTICE, AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
201FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kadcock@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2760

George Phillip Ayers

CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
201 FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gpayers@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 968-3066

B

ALLISON M BELL

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
2500 N. STATE ST. SCHOOL OF PHARMACY
JACKSON, MS 39216
ambell@olemiss.edu
1 (601) 815-5211

Katie Elizabeth Barber

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
PHARMACY PRACTICE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kebarber@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

Donna H Bingham

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
201 FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dhbingha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 364-1309

Lauren Smythe Bloodworth

CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
1029 NCNPR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lbloodworth@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7139

Billy R Brown

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
1500 E. WOODROW WILSON
JACKSON, MS 38677
holy1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 362-4471

Meagan Arian Brown

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE AND COORDINATOR OF COMMUNITY PHARMACY DEVELOPMENT
2500 NORTH STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
mbrown18@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2489

C

KRISTIN ANN CARBREY

CLINICAL INSTRUCTOR IN PHARMACY PRACTICE
PHARMACY PRACTICE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kacarbre@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1050

Rebecca Ellen Crane

CLINICAL INSTRUCTOR
THAD COCHRAN RESEARCH CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
retaylo3@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7250

D

Courtney Strong Davis

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
PHARMACY PRACTICE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cdavis5@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-0000

Carman Dixon III

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
NCNPR-PHARMACY PRACTICE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cdixoni@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

F

Joshua Fleming

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
PHARMACY PRACTICE
JACKSON, MS 39216
jwflemi1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 815-0604

Laurie Warrington Fleming

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
THAD COCHRAN RESEARCH CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lwfleming@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

G

Lee Ann Griffin

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
THAD COCHRAN RESEARCH CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lharper1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

Bartes Guarr

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
FASER 201
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bguarr@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1050

H

Thomas K Harrell

DIRECTOR OF PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE PROGRAM AND EXPERIENTAL AFFAIRS AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTIVE
1023 THAD COCHRAN RESEARCH CTR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kharrell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2042

Kayla Stover Hielscher

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
2500 NORTH STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
kstover@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2615

J

Mary Anastasia Ballas Jenkins

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
PHARMACY PRACTICE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
maballas@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1498

Jeong Jolee

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
PHARMACY PRACTICE, 201 FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jjolee@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1050

K

SAMUEL TRAVIS KING

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
PHARMACY PRACTICE, 2500 NORTH STATE STREET
JACKSON, MS 39216
stking@olemiss.edu
1 (601) 984-2620

Anees Kanorwala

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
THAD COCHRAN RESEARCH CTR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
akanorwa@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1005

Wanda J Keahey

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
THAD COCHRAN RESEARCH CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wjkeahey@olemiss.edu
1 (601) 984-2055

L

STEPHEN JOSEPH LIRETTE

CLINICAL INSTRUCTOR IN PHARMACY PRACTICE
2500 N STATE STREET
JACKSON, MS 39216
sjlirett@olemiss.edu
1 (601) 984-2620

Anne Marie Liles

DIRECTOR-CLINICAL,STUDENT HEALTH PHARMACY AND CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
SCHOOL OF PHARMACY FASER 201
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
amliles@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2860

M

Scott S Malinowski

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
SCHOOL OF PHARMACY, 2500 NORTH STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
ssmalino@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 815-1934

Katie S McClendon

CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE, ASSISTANT DEAN FOR STUDENT SERVICES AND DIRECTOR OF STUDENT AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
201 FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kmcclendon@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2638

James Murray Jr.

CLINICAL INSTRUCTOR
PHARMACY PRACTICE
JACKSON, MS 38677
jmurray1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 815-5081

P

JOEL R PITTMAN

COORDINATOR OF CONTINUING EDUCATION AND CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
201FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jpittman@umc.edu
1 (662) 984-2610

Wesly Adam Pierce

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
PHARMACY PRACTICE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wapierce@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1050

James J Pitcock

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
201FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jpitcock@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2794

R

Daniel M Riche

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSSOR IN NCNPR, RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES
2500 NORTH STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
driche@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2640

Krista Dale Riche

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
NCNPR/PHARMACY PRACTICE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kmdale@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

Brendan S Ross

CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
201FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bsross1@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7265

Peter S Ross

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
FASER 201, POBOX 1848
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
psross@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1050

S

MATTHEW WARREN STRUM

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
201 FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mwstrum@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-8747

Cara P Scott

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
FASER 201 PO BOX 1848
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cpscott@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1050

Justin Joseph Sherman

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
THAD COCHRAN RESEARCH CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jsherman@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

T

Gary D Theilman

COORDINATOR OF INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
RM PH215, SCHOOL OF PHARMACY, 2500 N STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
gtheilman@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2616

W

Jamie Leigh Wagner

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
2500 NORTH STATE STREET
JACKSON, MS 39216
jlwagner@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2481

Julia Smith Woods

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
THAD COCHRAN RESEARCH CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jswoods@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1050


Emeritus Faculty

B

H Joseph Byrd

ASSOCIATE DEAN EMERITUS FOR CLINICAL AFFAIRS, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR EMERITUS OF CLINICAL EDUCATION SERVICES, AND CHAIR AND PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
2500 N. STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
jbyrd@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2620

C

BRIAN L CRABTREE

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF PHARMACY PRACTICE
THE UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI MEDICAL CENTER
JACKSON, MS 39216
crabtree@msh.state.ms.usUM Profile
1 (601) 351-8013

John D Cleary

PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE AND COORDINATOR OF RESEARCH EMERITUS
2500 N STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
jcleary@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2481

F

RICHARD G FISCHER

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CPP AND COORDINATOR OF AMBULATORY PHARMACY SERVICES
201 FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rgfische@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-4153

H

CARTER G HAINES

Director Emeritus of Professional Experience Program and Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice
201FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
chaines@pharmacy.umsmed.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2622

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.