Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Pharmacy Practice

Faculty in Pharmacy Practice

A

Kim Griffin Adcock

Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Research Professor in the Center for Clinical and Translational Sciences in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
201 Faser
University, MS 38677
kadcock@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2760

B

Katie Elizabeth Barber

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Pharmacy Practice
University, MS 38677
kebarber@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

Meagan Arian Brown

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Director of the Center for Clinical and Translational Science in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
601-984-2489 Jackson Campus
Jackson, MS 39216
mbrown18@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2489

D

Courtney Davis

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PH245 Jackson Campus
Jackson, MS 39216
cdavis5@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 214-4878

E

Sally Renea Earl

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Faser Hall
University, MS 38677
srearl@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

F

Joshua Fleming

Clinical Associate Professor
Pharmacy Practice
Jackson, MS 39216
jwflemi1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 815-0604

Laurie Warrington Fleming

Director Professional Experience Programs and Experiential Affairs and Clinical Professor of Pharmacy
Thad Cochran Research Center
University, MS 38677
lwfleming@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

H

Seena L Haines

Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Director of Professional Wellbeing and Belonging
2500 N State St
Jackson, MS 39216
slhaines@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2620

Rebecca Heath

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216
rsheath@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2620

J

Mary Anastasia Ballas Jenkins

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Pharmacy Practice
University, MS 38677
maballas@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1498

M

Katie S McClendon

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
201 Faser
University, MS 38677
kmcclendon@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2638

Tressa McMorris

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
201 Faser Hall
University, MS 38677
temcmorr@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

Lindsey Miller

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
219A Faser Hall
University, MS 38677
lemille2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2516

Natalie Montgomery

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy
201 Faser Hall
University, MS 38677
ncmakams@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

James Murray Jr.

Clinical Instructor
2500 North State St., Pharmacy Practice
Jackson, MS 38677
jmurray1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 815-5081

P

Adam N Pate

Chair and Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
201 Faser Hall
University, MS 38677
anpate@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

Ha Phan

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216
hphan1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2620

James J Pitcock

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
201 Faser
University, MS 38677
jpitcock@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2794

Stephen Porter

Clinical Instructor
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216
sbporte1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2622

R

Katherine Jacome-Cluff Raines

Visiting Instructor in Pharmacy Practice
201 Faser Hall
University, MS 38677
kjjacome@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

Danny Riche

Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Research Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Research and in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
PH225 Pharmacy Research Facility (UMMC)
Jackson, MS 39216
driche@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2640

S

Justin Joseph Sherman

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Thad Cochran Research Center
University, MS 38677
jsherman@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

T

Gary D Theilman

Coordinator of Instructional Technology and Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Rm PH 215, School of Pharmacy, 2500 N State St
Jackson, MS 39216
gtheilman@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2616

Emily Tschumper

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
201 Faser Hall
University, MS 38655
etschmpr@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050

W

Jamie Leigh Wagner

Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216
jlwagner@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2481

Y

Mary Yates

Visiting Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Faser Hall
University, MS 38677
meyates@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1050


Emeritus Faculty

B

H Joseph Byrd

Associate Dean Emeritus for Clinical Affairs, Assistant Director Emeritus of Clinical Education Services, and Chair and Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice
2500 N. STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
jbyrd@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2620

C

BRIAN L CRABTREE

Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice
THE UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI MEDICAL CENTER
JACKSON, MS 39216
crabtree@msh.state.ms.usUM Profile
1 (601) 351-8013

John D Cleary

Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Coordinator of Research Emeritus
2500 N STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
jcleary@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2481

F

RICHARD G FISCHER

Professor Emeritus of CPP and Coordinator of Ambulatory Pharmacy Services
201 FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rgfische@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-4153

H

CARTER G HAINES

Director Emeritus of Professional Experience Program and Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice
201FASER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
chaines@pharmacy.umsmed.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2622

M

Scott S Malinowski

Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice
School of Pharmacy, 2500 North State St
Jackson, MS 39216
ssmalino@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 815-1934

R

RACHEL ROBINSON

Clinical Assistant Professor Emerita of Pharmacy Practice
203 Faser Hall
University, MS 38677
rrobinso@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6957

Leigh Ann Ross

Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
2500 North State St
Jackson, MS 39216
laross@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 984-2481

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.