Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Faculty in SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

A

Bahram Alidaee

PROFESSOR OF PRODUCTION OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT AND PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION
227 Holman
University, MS 38677
balidaee@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5464

Tony Ammeter

ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT AND MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Jackson Ave Ctr K10
University, MS 38677
tammeter@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6748

B

MARK N BING

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
236 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mbing@bus.olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5257

MARSHALL BLANKS

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN FINANCE
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wmblanks@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5464

Meg Barnes

INSTRUCTOR AND DIRECTOR OF UNDERGRADUATE CAREER PREPARATION
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
mlbarnes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Maria Bailey Berns

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
mbgondo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Danielle Suzette Beu Ammeter

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
dammeter@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Travis Stephenson Box

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
340 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tsbox@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2553

Victoria Bush

DONNA RUTH ROBERTS SCHOLAR AND PROFESSOR
370 Holman
University, MS 38677
vbush@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7742

Seong K Byun

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sbyun@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

C

HUA CHEN

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
239 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hchen3@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1624

TOMMY COOPER IV

VISITING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rtcooper@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

James Matthew Carden

DIRECTOR, SMALL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CENTER - SUBCENTER
203 Odom Hall
University, MS 38677
jmcarden@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6942

Melissa Demetria Cinelli

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
Marketing
University, MS 38677
cinelli@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Sumali Conlon

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS
247 Holman
University, MS 38677
conlons@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5470

Sam Cousley

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
320 Holman
University, MS 38677
scousley@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3988

Aleta Lynn Crawford

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
1918 Briar Ridge Road
Tupelo, MS 38801
acrawford@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6229

Ken Cyree

DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
kbcyree@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1103

D

LARA ANN DAVIS

INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
319D HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lara@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

HEATHER K DAVISON

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
231 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kdavison@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

Walter D Davis

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
320 Holman
University, MS 38677
wdavis@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Charles Dibrell

WM W GRESHAM JR ENTREPRENEURIAL LECTURER AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
Management Dept
University, MS 38677
ccdibrel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1986

F

SAMANTHA JANE FAIRCLOUGH

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
MANAGEMENT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sjfaircl@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

Stephen G Fier

HOLDER OF THE LIBERTO-KING PROFESSORSHIP IN INSURANCE AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
338 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
sgfier@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1353

David Ernest Flautt

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
dflautt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Kathleen Petrie Fuller

TOM B SCOTT CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
357 Holman
University, MS 38677
kpfuller@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5464

G

ROBERT V GRANTHAM

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN FINANCE
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rgrantham@bus.olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

WALTER D GURLEY

STATE DIRECTOR OF MISSISSIPPI SMALL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CENTER
122 JEANETTE PHILLIPS DR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wgurley@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5001

Bart L Garner

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS AND DIRECTOR OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
240 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bart@bus.olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1389

Richard John Gentry

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
372 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
rjgentry@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

H

VAN ELLIOTT HEDGES

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF INSURANCE
E F YERBY CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vhedges@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5953

Bud Hamilton

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
Yerby Center- Desoto Center
University, MS 38677
bhamilton@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

George Haymans

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
colreb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

I

CHARLES ARTHUR INGENE

DISTINGUISHED CHAIR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
232 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cingene@bus.olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

J

MARGARET WILSON JUSTUS

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN FINANCE
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mjustus@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

K

Saim Kashmiri

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
skashmir@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1523

Lynn Kugele

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
5197 W.E. Ross Parkway DC259
Southaven, MS 38671
lpkugele@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

L

BARRY E LANGFORD

CLINICAL PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
339 ADVANCED EDUCATION CTR
TUPLEO, MS 38804
belangfo@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 690-6207

JERE W LITTLEJOHN

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF BUSINESS COMMUNICATION
331 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jlittlejohn@bus.olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5728

Andre Peter Liebenberg

GWENETT AND JACK W ROBERTSON CHAIR OF INSURANCE AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
338 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
aliebenb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3844

Ivonne Andrea Liebenberg

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
320 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
iliebenb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6251

M

SHANE M MOSER

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
344 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
smmoser@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1360

Frank Bell Markham

CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
UNIV. OF MISS. - DESOTO, 5197 W.E. ROSS PKY
SOUTHAVEN, MS 38671
fmarkham@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 342-4765

N

Christopher Lowe Newman

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
Marketing, 253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
clnewman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Milorad Novicevic

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
245 Holman
University, MS 38677
mnovicevic@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 380-6012

P

Jamison Hunt Posey

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS
1918 Briar Ridge Road
Tupelo, MS 38677
jhposey@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6206

R

ELIZABETH JOHNSON RANDALL

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN FINANCE
HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ebjohnso@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

Cesar Rego

PROFESSOR OF PRODUCTION OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT
327 Holman
University, MS 38677
crego@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5519

Brian J Reithel

PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS
232 Holman
University, MS 38677
breithel@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

S

DANIEL SPARKS

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dhsparks@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-8520

Stuart Earl Schafer

INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
sschafer@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Hugh J Sloan

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
234 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsloan@bus.olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7414

Rachel Korfhage Smith

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
MARKETING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rsmith6@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

Robert Neil Southern

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
E F YERBY/ DESOTO CAMPUS
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
southern@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 342-4765

T

VICKI LYNN TAYLOR

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION, 253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vltaylo2@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5820

V

Bonnie Fancher Van Ness

CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE, HOLDER OF THE OTHO SMITH PROFESSORSHIP AND PROFESSOR
227 Holman
University, MS 38677
bvanness@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6749

Robert A Van Ness

BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
329 Holman
University, MS 38677
rvanness@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Douglas William Vorhies

HOLDER OF THE MORRIS LEWIS LECTURESHIP, PROFESSOR OF MARKETING AND MBA PROGRAM DIRECTOR
320 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dvorhies@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1351

W

CHARMIE WEEKS

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN FINANCE
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
clweeks@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5464

ROYCE LEE WHITE

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN FINANCE
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
royce@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 234-8131

Milan M Walker

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
237 Holman
University, MS 38677
mwalker@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7721

Y

LIFENG YANG

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
MARKETING, HOLMAN HALL 360
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lyyang@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7806


Emeritus Faculty

C

ANN L CANTY

ASSOCIATE PROVOST EMERITA AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF EMERITA OF MANAGEMENT
321 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
alcanty@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2436

LARRY A COX

Gwenette P. and Jack W. Robertson, Jr. Chair of Insurance and Associate Professor of Finance
335 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lcox@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5475

Mary Ann Connell

UNIVERSITY ATTORNEY EMERITA AND INSTRUCTOR IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mconnell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

P

JOSEPH G P PAOLILLO

Professor Emeritus of Management
245 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
paolillo@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7493

S

WILLIAM FRANKLIN SHUGHART

Professor Emeritus of Economics
DEPT OF ECON. AND FINANCE
LOGAN, UT 84322
shughart@olemiss.eduUM Profile

LEWIS HARVEY SMITH

Professor Emeritus of Economics
235 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lsmith@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5924

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.