Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

School of Business Administration

Faculty in School of Business Administration

A

Kash Afshar Bakeshloo

Assistant Professor of Marketing
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
kafshar@olemiss.eduUM Profile

Bahram Alidaee

School of Business Fellow and Professor of Operations, Supply Chain Management and Pharmacy Administration
227 Holman
University, MS 38677
balidaee@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5464

Will Ash

Adjunct Instructor in Marketing, Analytics and Prof Sales
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
wcash@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

B

Barry Babin

Chair of the Department of Marketing, Phil B. Hardin Chair and Professor of Marketing
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
bjbabin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Laurie Babin

Instructional Associate Professor of Business Administration
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
lababin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Jimmy Ball

Adjunct Instructor in Marketing, Analytics & Prof Sales
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Meg Barnes

Instructor and Director of Undergraduate Career Preparation
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
mlbarnes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

John P Berns

School of Business Fellow and Associate Professor of Management
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
jpberns@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Maria Bailey Berns

Associate Professor of Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
mbgondo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Danielle Suzette Beu Ammeter

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Instructional Associate Professor of Management
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
dammeter@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Josie Burks

Instructional Assistant Professor of Management
n/a Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jaburks@olemiss.eduUM Profile

Victoria Bush

Donna Ruth Roberts Scholar and Professor of Marketing
370 Holman
University, MS 38677
vbush@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7742

C

Allyn Cascio

Director of Strategic Partnerships - CIE and Instructional Associate Professor of Management
344 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
awhite2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Melissa Demetria Cinelli

Associate Professor of Marketing
Marketing
University, MS 38677
cinelli@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Sumali Conlon

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
247 Holman
University, MS 38677
conlons@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5470

Sam Cousley

Instructional Associate Professor of Marketing
320 Holman
University, MS 38677
scousley@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3988

Aleta Lynn Crawford

Instructional Assistant Professor of Management
1918 Briar Ridge Road
Tupelo, MS 38801
acrawford@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6229

Kristin Cullen-Lester

School of Business Fellow and Assistant Professor of Management
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
kclester@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Ken Cyree

Dean of the School of Business Administration and Professor of Finance
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
kbcyree@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1103

D

Walter D Davis

William W Gresham Jr Entrepreneurial Professor and Professor of Management
320 Holman
University, MS 38677
wdavis@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Violetta Yevgenyvna Davydenko

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
370 Holman
University, MS 38677
vydavyde@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Charles Dibrell

Chair of Entrepreneurial Excellence and Professor of Management
Management Dept
University, MS 38677
ccdibrel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1986

Janet Dickens

Instructor in Management
114 SBDC
University, MS 38677
jlwatkin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5001

Blake David Dubinski

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
bddubins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

F

Cong Feng

Morris Lewis Lecturer and Associate Professor of Marketing
241 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
cfeng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

David Ernest Flautt

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
dflautt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Kathleen Petrie Fuller

Tom B. Scott Chair and Professor of Finance
357 Holman
University, MS 38677
kpfuller@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5464

G

Arup Ganguly

Assistant Professor of Finance
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
aganguly@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Lin Ge

Assistant Professor of Finance
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
lge@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Richard John Gentry

Chair and Professor of Management, FNC Founders Chair of Entrepreneurship, and Co-Director of Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
372 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
rjgentry@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Lixiong Guo

Assistant Professor of Finance
362 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
lguo2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5469

H

Bud Hamilton

Instructional Associate Professor of Management
Yerby Center- Desoto Center
University, MS 38677
bhamilton@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

Morgan Hart

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
mshart@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

George Haymans

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
colreb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

R.J. Hill

Instructor in Marketing, Analytics, and Professional Sales
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
rjhill2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Ray Hill

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
srhill3@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Chuck Hilterbrand

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
cmhilter@olemiss.eduUM Profile

Gary Hunter

FNC Founders Chair of Marketing and Data Analytics and Associate Professor
Holman Holman Hall
University, MS 38655
gkhunte1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (216) 633-2080

I

Lee Ingram

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
wlingram@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

J

Aneesha Jennings

Instructor in Management and School of Applied Sciences
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
apjenni1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Paul D Johnson

Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Management, and Thomas Colbert Lecturer in Entrepreneurship
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
pdjohnso@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5469

K

Saim Kashmiri

Mr & Mrs James E King Lecturer and Associate Professor of Marketing
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
skashmir@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1523

Sai Ke

Visiting Assistant Professor of Finance
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
ske@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Jisun Kim

Assistant Professor of Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jkim39@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Lynn Kugele

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
5197 W.E. Ross Parkway DC259
Southaven, MS 38671
lpkugele@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

L

Khristinn Leitch

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
kkleitch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Houston F Lester

Assistant Professor of Management
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
hflester@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7063

Andre Peter Liebenberg

Gwenett & Jack W Robertson Chair of Insurance and Professor of Finance
338 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
aliebenb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3844

Ivonne Andrea Liebenberg

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
320 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
iliebenb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6251

Jingshu Luo

Holder of the Liberto-King Professorship in Insurance and Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jluo2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6749

M

David Mathis

Assistant Professor of Marketing
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
djmathis@olemiss.eduUM Profile

Cynthia Maupin

Assistant Professor of Management
364 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
ckmaupin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

John Mayo

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jdmayo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Russ McNees

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
ermcnees@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Lou McPhail

Instructional Assistant Professor of Business Law
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
lmcphail@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Tong Meng

Instructor and Director of Programs in the Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
132 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
tmeng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2213

Allona Shonta Murry

Instructional Assistant Professor of Management
UM- Desoto Campus
University, MS 38677
asmurry@olemiss.eduUM Profile

N

Joyce Nabisaalu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jknabisa@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5469

Christopher Lowe Newman

Self Chair of Free Enterprise and Associate Professor of Marketing
Marketing, 253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
clnewman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Sharon Nichols

Director of Small Business Development Center
122 Jeanette Phillips Dr Small Business Development Ctr
University, MS 38677
sknicho1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5001

Milorad Novicevic

Associate Professor of Management
245 Holman
University, MS 38677
mnovicevic@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 380-6012

O

Scott William O'Brien

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
swobrien@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Tim Cecil Overton

Instructor in Marketing
1918 Briar Ridge Road, OFC 399
Tupelo, MS 38804
toverton@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6207

P

Eugene Paik

Assistant Professor of Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
etpaik@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Jamison Hunt Posey

Instructional Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
1918 Briar Ridge Road
Tupelo, MS 38677
jhposey@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6206

R

Johnny Reeves

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jrreeve3@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Cesar Rego

Professor of Operations Management and Business Analytics
327 Holman
University, MS 38677
crego@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5519

Brian J Reithel

Professor of Management Information Systems
232 Holman
University, MS 38677
breithel@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Andrew Hamilton Robertson

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
ahrobert@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

S

Stuart Earl Schafer

Instructor in Management
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
sschafer@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Matthew B Shaner

Assistant Professor of Marketing
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
mbshaner@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Nick Sullivan

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
ncsulli3@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

V

Bonnie Fancher Van Ness

Chair and Professor of Finance, Holder of the Otho Smith Professorship
227 Holman
University, MS 38677
bvanness@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6749

Robert A Van Ness

Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of Graduate Programs and Distinguished Professor of Finance
329 Holman
University, MS 38677
rvanness@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

W

Milan M Walker

Associate Professor of Finance
237 Holman
University, MS 38677
mwalker@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7721

Jason Ware

Instructional Assistant Professor of Business Communication
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jware1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5469

Mari Peyton Davis Warrington

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
mdwarrin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Julia Browning Welch

Instructor in Management
253 Holman
University, MS 38677
jbwelch1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Jennifer Williams

Adjunct Instructor in Management
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jhwilli7@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Hyun Soo Woo

School of Business Fellow and Associate Professor of Management
233 Holman
University, MS 38677
hswoo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1624

X

Kexin Xiang

Instructional Assistant Professor of Marketing
5197 W E Ross Pkwy
Southaven, MS 38671
kxiang@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

Da Xu

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
dxu@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5469

Y

Seong Won Yang

Assistant Professor of Management
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
syang9@olemiss.eduUM Profile


Emeritus Faculty

A

Milam W Aiken

Professor Emeritus of Management Information Systems
334 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
maiken@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5777

B

Michael T Belongia

Professor Emeritus of Economics
217 Odom Hall
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mtbelong@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7785

C

ANN L CANTY

Associate Provost Emerita and Associate Professor of Emerita of Management
321 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
alcanty@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2436

LARRY A COX

Gwenette P. and Jack W. Robertson, Jr. Chair of Insurance and Associate Professor of Finance
335 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lcox@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5475

Mary Ann Connell

Adjunct Professor of Leadership & Counselor Education
850 Insight Park Suite 253C
University, MS 38677
mconnell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2432

F

Dwight D Frink

Professor Emeritus of Management
238 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dfrink@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5834

H

John A Holleman

Emeritus Clinical Associate Professor of Higher Education
106 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
holleman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7198

P

JOSEPH G P PAOLILLO

Professor Emeritus of Management
245 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
paolillo@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7493

R

Robert K Robinson

Professor Emeritus of Management
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
brobinson@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

S

WILLIAM FRANKLIN SHUGHART

Professor Emeritus of Economics
DEPT OF ECON. AND FINANCE
LOGAN, UT 84322
shughart@olemiss.eduUM Profile

LEWIS HARVEY SMITH

Professor Emeritus of Economics
235 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lsmith@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5924

V

Scott J Vitell

Professor Emeritus of Marketing
325 NORTH HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
svitell@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5468

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.