Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

School of Business Administration

Faculty in School of Business Administration

A

Milam W Aiken

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS
334 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
maiken@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5777

Laura Lovell Alderson

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
llalders@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Bahram Alidaee

PROFESSOR OF PRODUCTION OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT AND PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION
361 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
balidaee@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5464

B

Barry Babin

CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF MARKETING AND MORRIS LEWIS PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
bjbabin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Laurie Babin

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
lababin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7600

Martha L Barnes

INSTRUCTOR AND DIRECTOR OF UNDERGRADUATE CAREER PREPARATION
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mlbarnes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

John P Berns

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jpberns@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Maria Bailey Berns

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mbgondo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Danielle Suzette Beu Ammeter

ASSISTANT DEAN FOR UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS AND INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dammeter@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Ellis Carol Bledsoe

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
ecbledso@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Jeremy Lee Bowers Schoen

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jlbowers@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Victoria Bush

DONNA RUTH ROBERTS SCHOLAR AND PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
370 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vbush@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7742

C

Allyn Cascio

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
344 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
awhite2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Melissa Demetria Cinelli

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
MARKETING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cinelli@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Sumali Conlon

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS
247 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
conlons@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5470

Sam Cousley

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
320 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
scousley@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3988

Aleta Lynn Crawford

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
1918 BRIAR RIDGE ROAD
TUPELO, MS 38801
acrawford@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6229

Matthew Crook

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
mdcrook@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Ken Cyree

DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kbcyree@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1103

D

Walter D Davis

WILLIAM W GRESHAM JR ENTREPRENEURIAL PROFESSOR, FACULTY DIRECTOR OF THE MBA PROGRAM, AND PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
320 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wdavis@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Violetta Yevgenyvna Davydenko

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
370 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vydavyde@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Charles Clay Dibrell

CHAIR OF ENTREPRENEURIAL EXCELLENCE AND PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
MANAGEMENT DEPT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ccdibrel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1986

Janet Dickens

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jlwatkin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Blake David Dubinski

INSTRUCTOR IN ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND ENTREPRENEUR IN RESIDENCE
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bddubins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

F

Cong Feng

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
241 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cfeng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Stephen G Fier

HOLDER OF THE LIBERTO-KING PROFESSORSHIP IN INSURANCE AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
338 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sgfier@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1353

David Ernest Flautt

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dflautt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Dwight D Frink

PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
238 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dfrink@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5834

Kathleen Petrie Fuller

TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
357 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kpfuller@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5464

G

Arup Ganguly

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
aganguly@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Sergio Garate Alvarez

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
362 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sgarate@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Bart L Garner

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS AND TECHNOLOGY
240 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bart@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Lin Ge

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
lge@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Richard John Gentry

FOUNDERS CHAIR OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
339 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rjgentry@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 259-5820

David Marius Gligor

YVONNE AND CLYDE EDWARDS LECTURER AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dmgligor@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

H

Bud Hamilton

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
YERBY CENTER- DESOTO CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bhamilton@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

Del Hawley

SENIOR ASSOCIATE DEAN AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dhawley@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5496

George Haymans

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
colreb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Chuck Hilterbrand

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
cmhilter@olemiss.eduUM Profile

J

Aneesha Jennings

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
apjenni1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Paul D Johnson

CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT AND THOMAS COLBERT LECTURER N ENTREPRENEURSHIP
244 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pdjohnso@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

K

Saim Kashmiri

MR & MRS JAMES E KING LECTURER AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
MARKETING, 253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
skashmir@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1523

Jisun Kim

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
jkim39@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Lynn Kugele

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
5197 W.E. ROSS PARKWAY DC259
SOUTHAVEN, MS 38671
lpkugele@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

L

Khristinn Leitch

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
kkleitch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Andre Peter Liebenberg

GWENETT & JACK W ROBERTSON CHAIR OF INSURANCE AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
338 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aliebenb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3844

Ivonne Andrea Liebenberg

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
320 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
iliebenb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6251

Andrew Arch Lynch

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aalynch1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

M

Frank Bell Markham

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
UNIV. OF MISS. - DESOTO, 5197 W.E. ROSS PKY
SOUTHAVEN, MS 38671
fmarkham@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

Tong Meng

INSTRUCTOR AND DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMS IN THE CENTER FOR INNOVATION AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP
CONNER 10
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tmeng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2213

Jeremy David Meuser

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jdmeuser@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

N

Christopher Lowe Newman

SELF CHAIR OF FREE ENTERPRISE AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
MARKETING, 253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
clnewman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Sharon Nichols

DIRECTOR OF SMALL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CENTER
122 JEANETTE PHILLIPS DR SMALL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CTR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sknicho1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5001

Milorad Novicevic

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
245 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mnovicevic@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 380-6012

O

Scott William O'Brien

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
swobrien@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Tim Cecil Overton

INSTRUCTOR IN MARKETING
1918 BRIAR RIDGE ROAD, OFC 339
TUPELO, MS 38804
toverton@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6207

P

Eugene Taeha Paik

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
etpaik@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Jamison Hunt Posey

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS
1918 BRIAR RIDGE ROAD
TUPELO, MS 38677
jhposey@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6206

R

Cesar Rego

PROFESSOR OF PRODUCTION OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT
327 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
crego@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5519

Brian J Reithel

PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS
232 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
breithel@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Andrew Hamilton Robertson

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ahrobert@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Robert K Robinson

MICHAEL S STARNES CHAIR OF MANAGEMENT AND PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
368 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
brobinson@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7635

S

Stuart Earl Schafer

INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT, TEMPORARY
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sschafer@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Matthew B Shaner

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mbshaner@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Rachel Korfhage Smith

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
MARKETING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rsmith6@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

V

Bonnie Fancher Van Ness

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE, HOLDER OF THE OTHO SMITH PROFESSORSHIP
227 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bvanness@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6749

Robert A Van Ness

BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
329 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rvanness@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Scott J Vitell

HOLDER OF PHIL B.HARDIN CHAIR OF MARKETING AND PROFESSOR OF MARKETING AND PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION
325 NORTH HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
svitell@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5468

W

Kathleen Wachter

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
347 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kwachter@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5174

Milan M Walker

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
237 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mwalker@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7721

Bennie Waller

VISITING PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
253 Holman Hall
University, MS 38677
ecwaller@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Julia Browning Welch

INSTRUCTOR IN MANAGEMENT, TEMPORARY
253 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jbwelch1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Hyun Soo Woo

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT
233 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hswoo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1624


Emeritus Faculty

C

ANN L CANTY

ASSOCIATE PROVOST EMERITA AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF EMERITA OF MANAGEMENT
321 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
alcanty@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2436

LARRY A COX

GWENETTE P. AND JACK W. ROBERTSON, JR. CHAIR OF INSURANCE AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE
335 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lcox@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5475

Mary Ann Connell

UNIVERSITY ATTORNEY EMERITA AND INSTRUCTOR IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ADJUNCT PROFESSOR IN LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mconnell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

P

JOSEPH G P PAOLILLO

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MANAGEMENT
245 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
paolillo@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7493

S

WILLIAM FRANKLIN SHUGHART

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF ECONOMICS
DEPT OF ECON. AND FINANCE
LOGAN, UT 84322
shughart@olemiss.eduUM Profile

LEWIS HARVEY SMITH

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF ECONOMICS
235 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lsmith@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5924

Hugh J Sloan

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MARKETING
234 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsloan@bus.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7414

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.