Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Theatre & Film

Faculty in Theatre & Film

A

Alan Louis Arrivee

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
110 Isom, #201
University, MS 38677
arrivee@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

B

Raey Bagley

Instructional Assistant Professor of Stage & Production Management
201 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
rfbagley@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

Michael Andrew Barnett

Chair and Professor of Theatre and Film and Interim Chair of Art and Art History
112 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
mbarnett@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3775

Lauren Bone Noble

Assistant Professor of Movement for the Actor
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
leboneno@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

Donna Allyn Buckley

Instructional Associate Professor of Costume Technology
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
dabuckle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

C

John Carden

Assistant Professor of Musical Theatre
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
jrcarden@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

Annalise Caudle

Instructional Assistant Professor of Theatre and Film
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
avcaudle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

D

Jaye Davidson

Assistant Professor of Film Production
South Oxford Campus
University, MS 38677
jsdavids@olemiss.eduUM Profile

F

Lydia Siniard Foster

Adjunct Professor of Theatre and Film
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
lcsiniar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

H

Carey Blackerby Hanson

Professor of Costume Design
110 Isom, Rm 102
University, MS 38677
costumes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6990

Sarah Kelly Hennigan

Assistant Professor of Film Production
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
skhennig@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

Christina Huff

Adjunct Professor of Theatre and Film
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
cahuff@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

J

Joe Jackson

Instructional Assistant Professor of Musical Theatre Dance
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
jdjacks8@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

L

Rory Ledbetter

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
110 Isom Hall, Rm 302 B
University, MS 38677
rledbett@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

M

Suanne Messer

Adjunct Professor of Dance, Theatre and Film
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
spmesser@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

S

Matthew Thomas Shifflett

Instructional Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
mtshiffl@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

Jared S Spears

Instructional Professor of Technical Direction
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
jsspears@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6993

Dan Stearns

Assistant Professor of Acting
202B Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
dstearns@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

Cody Stockstill

Assistant Professor of Scenic Design
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
wcstocks@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

T

Lindsay Rae Taylor

Assistant Professor of Performance Theatre and Film
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
lrtaylo1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

Roxie D Thomas

Adjunct Professor of Dance Theatre and Film
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
rdthomas@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

Michael David Tuxhorn

Instructional Assistant Professor of Film Production
NE B404 South Oxford Campus
University, MS 38677
mdtuxhor@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

W

Pria Wood

Instructional Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts and Film
110 Isom Hall
University, MS 38677
pcwood@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816


Emeritus Faculty

E

Dex Edwards

Associate Professor Emeritus of Scenic Design
110 ISOM HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dedwards@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

J

Rhona Justice-Malloy

Professor Emerita of Theatre Arts
110 ISOM HALL, RM 204
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rjmalloy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5816

M

Jennifer M Mizenko

Professor Emerita of Theatre Arts
Jackson Avenue Center
Oxford, MS 38655
jmizenko@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6614

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.