Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Music

Faculty in Music

A

Janet Elizabeth Armour

Adjunct Instructor in Music
231 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jearmour@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

B

Ricky Burkhead

Professor of Music
101 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
burkhead@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5665

C

David Hugh Carlisle

Instructor in Music
160 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
carlisle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

D

Randall Neil Dale

Assistant Professor of Music, Associate Director of Bands and Director of Athletic Bands
103 MUSIC BLDG
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rndale@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7390

George Worlasi Kwasi Dor

Professor of Music
236 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gwkdor1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7269

E

Adam Estes

Associate Professor of Music
135 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ajestes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1274

Micah Paul Everett

Associate Professor of Music
127 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mpeveret@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1494

Blake Ewing

Artist in Residence
000 Music Building
University, MS 38677
bmewing@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

G

Michael Charles Gardiner

Associate Professor of Music
151A MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mcgardin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5116

Selim Giray

Associate Professor of Music and Director of Orchestral Studies
139 MUSIC DEPT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sgiray@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1258

Nave Graham

Instructor in Music
133 Music Building
University, MS 38677
angraha2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

H

Rhonda Hackworth

Associate Professor of Music Education
150 Music Building
University, MS 38677
rshackwo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5170

Elizabeth Hearn

Assistant Professor of Choral Music Education
133 Music Building
University, MS 38677
ehearn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

Lacey Hindman

Adjunct Instructor in Voice
Music Building
University, MS 38677
lnhindma@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

Ian Hominick

Professor of Music
126 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ihominic@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1282

J

Amanda Jane Johnston

PROFESSOR OF MUSIC
240 MUSIC BLDG
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ajjohnst@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

K

Christine Kralik

Instructor in Music
000 Music Building
University, MS 38677
crkralik@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

L

John M Latartara

Associate Professor of Music
151-C MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jlatarta@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1366

M

Jos Milton

Associate Professor of Music
143 MUSIC BULDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jemilton@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

Mel Morse

Instructional Assistant Professor and Assistant Director of Bands
103 Music Building
University, MS 38677
mlmorse@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8801

P

Andy Paney

Associate Professor of Music
151-B MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
apaney@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5441

Adrienne Claire Park

Assistant Professor of Collaborative Piano
128 Music Building
University, MS 38677
apark@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

Thomas Allan Peattie

Associate Professor of Music
163 MUSIC DEPARTMENT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tpeattie@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2168

R

Bradley Robinson

Professor of Music
235 MUSIC BLDG
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
robinson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1278

Jennifer Robinson

Instructor in Music
232 MUSIC BLDG
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jjrobins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

Michael T Rowlett

Associate Professor of Music
131 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mrowlett@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3780

S

John C Schuesselin

Associate Professor of Music
129 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jschuess@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5117

Nancy Maria Schuesselin

Chair and Professor of Music
A107 MUSIC BLDG
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
nmbalach@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7149

Austin Smith

Instructor in Music
238 Music Building
University, MS 38677
atsmith8@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

Leander Star

Adjunct Instructor in Music
227 MUSIC DEPARTMENT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lstar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

T

Carol Trott

Adjunct Instructor in Music
000 Music Building
University, MS 38677
ctrott@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

Donald Lee Trott

Professor of Music and Director of Choral Activities
121-A MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dtrott@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6963

W

Michael D Worthy

PROFESSOR OF MUSIC
149 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mworthy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1277


Emeritus Faculty

A

Robert H Aubrey

Emeritus Instructional Assistant Professor of Music
233 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
raubrey@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5278

F

LAURDELLA FOULKES-LEVY

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITA OF MUSIC
MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mulfl@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

ANDREW C FOX

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MUSIC
MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
acfox@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

I

J Wade Irvin

Professor Emeritus of Music
MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jirvin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

L

CYNTHIA F LINTON

PROFESSOR EMERITA OF MUSIC
MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
clinton@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

R

Robert D Riggs

Professor Emeritus of Music
107-A MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
muriggs@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7149

Stacy D Rodgers

Professor Emeritus of Music
128 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
srodgers@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7027

S

DEBRA LEA SPURGEON

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITA OF MUSIC
133 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dspurg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6964

Alan Linder Spurgeon

Professor Emeritus of Music
150 MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aspurg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5170

David Warren Steel

Professor Emeritus of Music
MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mudws@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

V

RONALD F VERNON

ASSOCIATE DEAN EMERITUS OF LIBERAL ARTS AND PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MUSIC
MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rvernon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7268

W

David E Willson

Director Emeritus of the University Band and Professor Emeritus of Music
103-C MUSIC BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
willson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7390

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.