Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Economics

Faculty in Economics

B

Michael T Belongia

OTHO SMITH PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
217 Odom Hall
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mtbelong@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7785

Nicholas James Bergan

INSTRUCTOR IN ECONOMICS
373 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
njbergan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6942

Martin Lee Bolen

Instructor in Economics
373 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mlbolen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6942

C

James Matthew Carden

Adjunct Instructor in Nutrition & Hospitality Management
122 Jeannette Phillips Dr
University, MS 38677
jmcarden@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1291

Valerie Lynn Carlisle

INSTRUCTOR IN ECONOMICS
373 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vlcarlis@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6942

Cheng Cheng

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
207 Odom HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cheng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5835

John R Conlon

PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
243 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jrconlon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5708

F

David Fragoso Gonzalez

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
341 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dfragoso@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6942

G

John Ryan Gardner

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
318 Odom Hall
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jrgardne@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7291

Thomas A Garrett

PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
307 ODOM HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tgarrett@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5829

H

Sharon Elaine Hayes

INSTRUCTOR IN ECONOMICS
373 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sehayes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6942

Joshua Robert Hendrickson

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
306 Odom Hall
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jrhendr1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7579

K

Natalia Alexandrovna Kolesnikova

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
305 ODOM HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
natalia@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1589

Ying Kong

Visiting Instructor in Economics
363 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ykong1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7071

M

Michelle Belk Matthews

Visiting Associate Professor of Economics
355 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mmatthew@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1579

Ron Mau

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN ECONOMICS (MONETARY
304 Odom Hall
University, MS 38677
rrmau@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5980

Ronnie McGinness

LECTURER IN ECONOMICS
203 Odom
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rpmcginn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1579

Jon R Moen

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
202 Odom Hall
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jmoen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5467

V

Mark V Van Boening

PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS
203 ODOM HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bmvan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5841


Emeritus Faculty

S

WILLIAM FRANKLIN SHUGHART

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF ECONOMICS
DEPT OF ECON. AND FINANCE
LOGAN, UT 84322
shughart@olemiss.eduUM Profile

LEWIS HARVEY SMITH

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF ECONOMICS
235 HOLMAN
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lsmith@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5924

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.