Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Faculty in Chemistry & Biochemistry

A

Safo Aboaku

Instructional Associate Professor and Associate Coordinator of Undergraduate Laboratories of Chemistry & Biochemistry
333 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
saboaku@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-4038

C

Saumen Chakraborty

Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
305 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
saumenc@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

James V Cizdziel

PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY AND COORDINATOR OF FORENSIC CHEMISTRY
380 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cizdziel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1814

Walter E Cleland

Associate Chair and Associate Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
311 COULTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cleland@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5422

D

Amal Dass

Associate Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
352 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
amal@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

Steven R Davis

Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
279 COULTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
davis@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5981

Jared Heath Delcamp

Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
481 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
delcamp@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

F

Ryan Clifton Fortenberry

Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
322 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
r410@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5340

H

Nathan I Hammer

Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
180 COULTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
nhammer@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3989

J

Jonah Wesley Jurss

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
379 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jwjurss@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

M

Daniell L Mattern

Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
411 COULTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mattern@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5335

P

Susan Diane Pedigo

Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
179 COULTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
spedigo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5328

R

Jason E Ritchie

Associate Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
309 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jritchie@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

Emily Bretherick Rowland

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
117 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
erowland@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

Gerald Bobby Rowland

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR in Chemistry & Biochemistry
105 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rowland@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

S

Kerri D Scott

Instructional Professor and Associate Coordinator of Forensic Chemistry
307 COULTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kscott@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5334

Liming Song-Cizdziel

Instructor in Chemistry & Biochemistry
332 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lsongcz@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2395

T

Eden Tanner

Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
313 Coulter Hall
University, MS 38677
eetanner@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5340

Gregory S Tschumper

Chair and Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
322 COULTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tschumpr@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

W

Randy Mack Wadkins

Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
409 COULTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rwadkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7732

Davita Watkins

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
480 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dwatkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

John Franklin Wiginton

Instructional Associate Professor and Coordinator of Undergraduate Laboratories
223A COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jfwigint@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1553

Z

Yu-Dong Zhou

Visiting Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
152 COULTER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ydzhou@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301


Emeritus Faculty

H

Charles L Hussey

Associate Dean Emeritus for Research & Graduate Education and Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Coulter Hall Room 413
University, MS 38677
chclh@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7301

M

Mike Mossing

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY
452 COULTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mmossing@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5339

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.