Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

School of Law

Faculty in School of Law

A

Cameron Morgan Abel

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
CIVIL LAW CLINIC
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cmabel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7365

Michele Alexandre

ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR FACULTY DEVELOPMENT AND INTELLECTUAL LIFE, PROFESSOR OF LAW, AND LEONARD B MELVIN LECTURER IN LAW
481 CHUCKY MULLINS DRIVE, LAW SCHOOL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
malexand@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

B

William W Berry

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND FRANK MONTAGUE JR PROFESSORSHIP OF LEGAL STUDIES & PROFESSIONALISM
LAW CTR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wwberry@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6859

Percy Judkins Blount

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pjblount@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Gregory Wells Bowman

VISITING PROFESSOR OF LAW
LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gwbowman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Phillip Wayne Broadhead

CLINICAL PROFESSOR AND DIRECTOR OF CRIMINAL APPEALS
520 LAMAR LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pwb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5560

Mercer E Bullard

PROFESSOR OF LAW AND BUTLER, SNOW, OMARA DISTINGUISHED LECTURER
LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mbullard@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6835

C

David Lamar Calder

CLINICAL PROFESSOR OF LAW
ROBERT C KHAYAT LAW CTR RM 3017, 481 CHUCKY MULLINS DR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dcalder@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7394

W Tucker Carrington

DIRECTOR OF THE INNOCENCE PROJECT AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LAW
ROBERT KHAYAT SCHOOL OF LAW ROOM 3049
UNIVERSITY, MS 38867
carringw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

James L Carroll

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jlcarrol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

David W Case

PROFESSOR OF LAW AND MISSISSIPPI DEFENSE LAWYERS ASSOCIATION DISTINGUISHED LECTURER
RM 3011 LAW SCHOOL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dwcase@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6843

A Morgan Cloud

VISITING PROFESSOR OF NATIONAL CENTER FOR JUSTICE AND THE RULE OF LAW
NATIONAL CENTER FOR JUSTICE AND THE RULE OF LAW
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
amcloud@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6897

Benjamin P Cooper

SENIOR ASSOCIATE DEAN, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LAW AND FRANK MONTAGUE JR PROFESSORSHIP OF LEGAL STUDIES & PROFESSIONALISM
509 LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bcooper@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6809

Marie Saliba Cope

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LAW INSTRUCTION
LAW CENTER, ROOM 1005
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mscope@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7413

John M Czarnetzky

PROFESSOR OF LAW AND MITCHELL, MCNUTT & SAMS DISTINGUISHED LECTURER
ROBERT C. KHAYAT. LAW CENTER, 481 COLISEUM DR., P.O.B. 1848
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
johnmc@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6807

D

Frank John Dantone

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
fjdanton@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Donna Raye Davis

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LAW
3083 KHAYAT LAW CTR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
donnad@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6861

William J Derrick

PROFESSOR OF THE PRACTICE OF LAW
501 LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wjderric@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6879

Susan Hanley Duncan

DEAN AND PROFESSOR OF LAW
DEAN'S OFFICE, RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sduncan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6900

E

Antonia L Eliason

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aeliason@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

F

Molly Fergusson

PROFESSOR OF THE PRACTICE OF LAW
LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mefergu1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6888

G

Ira Richard Gershon

PROFESSOR OF LAW INSTRUCTION
LAW SCHOOL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
igershon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6900

Kathryn R Gilchrist

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK Law Center
Ridgeland, MS 39205
krgilchr@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Kristy L Gilliland

DIRECTOR OF LAW LIBRARY AND PROFESSOR OF LAW
LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gillilan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6836

Christopher R Green

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LAW
3013 LAW CTR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
crgreen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6837

Thomas K Griffis

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38867
tkgriffi@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Benjamin E Griffith

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
begriffi@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

H

Jacinta Andreanna Hall

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER, ROOM 2065
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jahall5@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Matthew Russell Hall

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LAW AND JESSE D PUCKETT JR LECTURER
ROBERT C. KHAYAT LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mrhall@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6853

Michelle Lea Desyin Hanlon

AIR AND SPACE LAW INSTRUCTOR
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mlhanlon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Desiree Carole Hensley

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LAW
SCHOOL OF LAW RM 3021
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dhensley@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6896

Michael H Hoffheimer

PROFESSOR OF LAW AND JAMIE L WHITTEN CHAIR OF LAW & GOVERNMENT
553 LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mhoffhei@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6865

I

David Ishee

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW INSTRUCTION
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dishee@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

J

James Clifton Johnson II

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jcjohns6@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

K

Catherine V Kilgore

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cvkilgor@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Tiffany L Kilpatrick

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
LAW SCHOOL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tlkilpat@olemiss.eduUM Profile

Patricia A Krueger

PROFESSOR OF THE PRACTICE OF LAW
ROBERTS C. KHAYAT LAW CENTER, 481 COLISSEUM DR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pkrueger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6889

L

Stacey M Lantagne

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lantagne@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Philip Levy

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK Law Center
University, MS 38677
pmlevy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

M

Donald William Maliniak

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dwmalini@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

O

Troy Farrell Odom

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tfodom@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

P

E Farish Percy

PROFESSOR OF LAW AND MISSISSIPPI DEFENSE LAWYERS ASSOCIATION DISTINGUISHED LECTURER
LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
percy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6848

Mary Ann Percy

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW INSTRUCTION
LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mapercy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7621

Randy G Pierce

DIRECTOR OF MISSISSIPPI JUDICIAL COLLEGE
KINARD
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rgpierce@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5955

Larry J Pittman

PROFESSOR OF LAW AND RAY & LOUISE STEWART LECTURER
RM 3089 RCK LAW CENTER, 481 CHUCKY MULLINS DR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lpittman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6845

R

Brenda Tanner Redfern

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
btredfer@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Lisa Shaw Roy

PROFESSOR OF LAW AND JESSE D. PUCKETT JR LECTURER
LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lisaroy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6813

Ronald J Rychlak

PROFESSOR OF LAW AND JAMIE L. WHITTEN CHAIR OF LAW AND GOVERNMENT
2066 KHAYAT LAW CTR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rrychlak@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6841

S

David Anthony Sanders

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW INSTRUCTION
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
davesan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Hans P Sinha

CLINICAL PROFESSOR AND DIRECTOR OF EXTERNSHIP PROGRAM
518 LAMAR LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsinha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6884

Lea Hall Speed

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
301 LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lspeed@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Charles W Stotler

AIR AND SPACE LAW INSTRUCTOR/RESEARCH COUNSEL
RKC LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cstotler@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

T

Jack Rhea Tannehill

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW INSTRUCTION
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rtannehi@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

W

William Lowe Waller

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wlwaller@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

Douglas Bradley Walsh

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38655
dbwalsh@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

William Thomas Wilkins

DIRECTOR OF THE MISSISSIPPI LAW RESEARCH INSTITUTE
283-G KINARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wwilkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7730

Jack Williams Williams

PROFESSOR OF THE PRACTICE OF LAW
334B LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cjxn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361


Emeritus Faculty

A

GUTHRIE T ABBOTT

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW
3039 KHAYAT LAW CTR
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gtabbott@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6851

B

DEBORAH H BELL

PROFESSOR EMERITA OF LAW
334 LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dbell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6867

JOHN R BRADLEY

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW
LAW CENTER ROOM 2065
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jbradley@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6821

LARRY S BUSH

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW
543 LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lwbush@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6843

Janice K Bounds

ASSISTANT DEAN AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITA OF LEGAL STUDIES AND INTERIM CHAIR OF NHM
GEORGE STREET UNIVERSITY HOUSE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jbounds@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7900

C

CHARLES L CLARK

DEAN EMERITUS, INSTITUTE FOR CONTINUING STUDIES
371 MARTINDALE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cclark@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7313

D

Samuel M Davis

DEAN EMERITUS AND JAMIE L WHITTEN CHAIR EMERITUS LAW AND GOVERNMENT
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
smdavis@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

F

Don L Fruge'

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW
ROBERT KHAYAT LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dfruge@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

G

JOANNE IRENE GABRYNOWICZ

DIRECTOR EMERITUS OF THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR REMOTE SENSING, AIR AND SPACE LAW
1060 LAW SCHOOL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jgabryno@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6877

Karen O Green

PROFESSOR EMERITA OF LAW
503 LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kgreen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6820

W

ROBERT A WEEMS

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW
RCK LAW CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rweems@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7361

PARHAM HENRY WILLIAMS

DEAN EMERITUS OF LAW AND PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW
547 LAW SCHOOL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
phwilli1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6847

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.