Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Modern Languages

Faculty in Modern Languages

A

Heather J Allen

Associate Professor of Spanish
Bondurant C-111
University, MS 38677
hjallen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5981

B

Julia Emilia Bussade

Instructional Assistant Professor of Modern Languages and Director of Elementary Spanish and Portuguese Programs
Bondurant C108
University, MS 38677
bussade@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7709

C

Valerio Cappozzo

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
Howry 207
University, MS 38677
vcappozz@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6980

Cheng-Fu Chen

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
Croft 216
University, MS 38677
cchen5@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6792

Marta Chevalier

Senior Lecturer in French
213 East Bondurant
University, MS 38677
mrego@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5809

Yu-Ting Chiu

Instructor in Chinese
214 Croft Institute
University, MS 38677
ychiu2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2029

Christiana Christodoulou

Research Assistant Professor of Modern Languages
Boundurant Hall
University, MS 38677
cchris26@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

Allen Stanley Clark

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
114 Howry Hall
University, MS 38677
asclark@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1701

Felice A Coles

Professor of Modern Languages
Bondurant E210A
University, MS 38677
fcoles@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7702

Enrique Cotelo

Senior Lecturer in Spanish
207 East Bondurant Hall - P.O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677
ecotelo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7660

Irene K Cotelo

Senior Lecturer in Spanish
207E Bondurant
University, MS 38677
ikaufman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7660

D

Karla Duran

Instructor in Modern Languages
E-115 Bondurant
University, MS 38677
kduran@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

F

Stephen Allan Fafulas

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
208 Howry Hall
University, MS 38655
stephenf@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8987

Maria Ida Fionda

Associate Professor of Spanish
Bondurant E-205B
University, MS 38677
mifionda@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3140

G

Maria Jose Garcia Otero

Croft Instructional Associate Professor of Spanish
218 Croft Institute
University, MS 38677
otero@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1500

Hernan Alberto Garrido

Lecturer in Modern Languages
C011-B Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
hagarrid@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1943

Gabriel Alexander Garrido Franco

Lecturer in Spanish
C011 Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
gagarrid@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

Emad Gerges

Instructor in Arabic
106 Vardaman Hall
University, MS 38677
egerges@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1190

H

Tianwen Han

Instructor in Writing and Rhetoric
212 Croft Institute
University, MS 38677
than1@go.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6463

Rongrong Hao

Lecturer in Modern Languages
212 Croft Institute
University, MS 38677
rhao@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2029

Christopher James Hutchinson

Assistant Professor of German
E211A Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
cjhutch1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7717

I

Valentina Boris Iepuri

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
210B Bondurant Hall E
University, MS 38677
vbiepuri@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7715

J

Charles Joukhadar

Assistant Professor of Arabic
104 Howry Hall
University, MS 38677
cjoukhad@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1392

K

Jimin Kahng

Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics
115C Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
jkahng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

Hailey Kaim

Instructor in Modern Languages
213 Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
hckaim@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5809

Tamara Karakozova

Instructional Assistant Professor of Russian
E-210B Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
tkarakoz@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7715

Jason E Klodt

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
C109 Bondurant
University, MS 38677
jklodt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6694

L

Maria Eugenia Landa Vera

Senior Lecturer in Spanish
E110 Bondurant
University, MS 38677
eugenia@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

Teresa Lee

Instructional Assistant Professor of Modern Languages
C-106 Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
tlee2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7711

Mengjie Lin

Instructor in Modern Languages
Croft 216
University, MS 38677
mlin1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6792

M

Ahmed Youssef Mansour

Instructor in Arabic
110 Howry Hall
University, MS 38677
aymansou@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1190

Emily Maples

Instructor in Spanish
E110 Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
emmaples@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

Diane Marting

Professor of Modern Languages
E104 Bounduant
University, MS 38677
dmarting@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7104

Elisa Modolo

Instructional Assistant Professor of Modern Languages
206E Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
emodolo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7713

O

Daniel Edmund O'Sullivan

Chair and Professor of Modern Languages
C107 Bondurant
University, MS 38677
dosulliv@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

Kaoru Ochiai

Croft Instructional Associate Professor of Modern Languages
217 Croft Institute
University, MS 38677
kochiai@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3772

P

Corina Liliana Petrescu

Professor of Modern Languages
208E Bondurant
University, MS 38677
petrescu@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7716

Milene Vanzela Prewitt

Lecturer in Modern Languages
Bondurant E-115
University, MS 38677
mvprewit@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

Q

Anne H Quinney

Professor of Modern Languages
Bondurant C113
University, MS 38677
aquinney@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6695

R

Michael Carl Raines

Instructional Associate Professor of TESL
Old Counseling Ctr #114
University, MS 38677
mcraines@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1492

S

CARMEN Sanchis-Sinisterra

Instructional Associate Professor of Modern Languages
Bondurant C-112
University, MS 38677
msanchis@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6923

Vance Schaefer

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
209 Howry Hall
University, MS 38677
schaefer@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1194

Diana F Semmes

Lecturer in Modern Languages
Bond 110 E
University, MS 38677
dfsemmes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

Edgar Serrano

Lecturer in Modern Languages
Bondurant C-011B
University, MS 38677
eserrano@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1943

Asmaa Shehata

Assistant Professor of Arabic
103 Howry Hall
University, MS 38655
akshehat@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

Xin Shi

Instructor in Chinese
212 Croft Institute
University, MS 38677
xshi1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2029

Ala Simonchyk

Instructional Associate Professor of Linguistics
C-115 Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38655
alisimon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

Maribel Sullivan-Gonzalez

Instructor in Modern Languages
115 E Bondurant
University, MS 38677
msg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

T

Elodie Tantet

Instructional Assistant Professor of French
115 Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
etantet@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

V

Daniel Valle Arevalo

Assistant Professor of Spanish Linguistics
E205B Boundurant Hall
University, MS 38677
dvallea@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3140

W

KRISTEN Walker

Instructor in Modern Languages
E-212 Bondurant Hall
University, MS 38677
kbwalker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1980

Tamara J Warhol

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
213 Howry Hall
University, MS 38677
twarhol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1560

Kai Wash

Lecturer in Modern Languages
Bondurant E-212
University, MS 38677
kfwash@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1980

Haibo Wei

Adjunct Instructor in Modern Languages
212 Croft Institute
University, MS 38677
hwei1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2029

Sara L Wellman

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
E-203 Bondurant
University, MS 38677
slwellma@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7712

Ivonne Jeannette Whitehead

Senior Lecturer in Spanish
108 Bondurant
University, MS 38677
ijwhiteh@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7709

Robyn Wright

Associate Professor of Spanish
E-205A Bondurant
University, MS 38677
robynw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3171

Y

Henrietta Yang

Associate Professor of Chinese and Linguistics
213 Croft
University, MS 38677
hsyang@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6794

Shuyu Yeh

Instructor in Chinese
212 Croft Hall
University, MS 38677
syeh@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2029

Z

Zhini Zeng

Associate Professor of Chinese
215 Croft
University, MS 38677
zzeng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5042


Emeritus Faculty

A

SANTO L ARICO

Professor Emeritus of Modern Languages
211A BONDURANT E
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sarico@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7104

MELVIN S ARRINGTON

Professor Emeritus of Modern Languages
BONDURANT E205A
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
marringt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7713

B

Luanne Buchanan

Instructional Associate Professor Emerita of Spanish
BONDURANT C112
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lbuchana@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6923

E

ESIM ERDIM

Professor Emeritus of Modern Languages
13 OLD ATHLETICS
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eerdim@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7915

G

John R Gutierrez

Croft Professor Emeritus of Spanish
BONDURANT E211A
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
johng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7717

H

DONALD R HOWIE

DIRECTOR EMERITUS FOR SUMMER, WINTER AND ONLINE SESSIONS
YERBY CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
drhowie@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7283

K

JOSEPH J KINCAID

Associate Professor Emeritus of Modern Languages
316 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jjkincai@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7664

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.