Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Graduate School

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards

Award for Excellence in Promoting Inclusiveness in Graduate Education

Frist Service Award

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

School of Pharmacy Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program recognizes excellence in teaching and dedication to student achievement. Recipients of the awards serve a three-year term and receive an annual stipend.

School of Pharmacy, Faculty Instructional Innovations Award

School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.