Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Leadership & Counselor Education

Faculty in Leadership & Counselor Education

B

Morris L Baker

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
mobaker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Richard Scott Balkin

Interim Chair and Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education and Coordinator of Counselor Education Doctoral Program
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rsbalkin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Regina Biggers

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
rbbigger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Kenya Bledsoe

Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
kbledsoe@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Dennis A Bunch

Associate Professor of Leadership & Counselor Education and Program Coordinator
137 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dbunch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5771

C

Jill B Cabrera

Associate Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jdcabrer@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Jay Cossey

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
bjcosse1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

D

Douglas Raymond Davis

Associate Professor of Leadership & Counselor Education and Director of Leadership Doctoral Programs
121 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
drdavis@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1459

Mark Deschaine

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership
134 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
medescha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2198

E

Todd English

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
tlenglis@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Lance Evans

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
levans@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

F

Jeannie Falkner

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
211 Longstreet Hall
University, MS 38677
jjfalkner@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

G

Duncan Gray

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38655
dmgray1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7063

H

Edward Hudspeth

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
efhudspe@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Steve Hurdle

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
sjhurdle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

K

Alexandria K Kerwin

Associate Professor of Leadership & Counselor Education and Interim Clinical Coordinator
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
akkerwin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

L

Stephanie Lusk

Associate Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
sllusk@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

M

Bonnie Maready

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
blmaread@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Angus Mungal

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
amungal@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

N

Leigh Anne Newton

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
lanewton@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

P

Michelle Perepiczka

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
mperepic@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Mandy L Perryman

Associate Professor of Counselor Education and Program Coordinator
120 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
perryman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Rob Picou

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
rjpicou@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

T

Maegan Tatum

Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
120 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
mjtatum@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-0000

W

Whitney Thompson Webb

Assistant Dean for Certification and Undergraduate Studies and Assistant Professor of Higher Education
206 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
whitdt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7906

Amanda Micheal Winburn

Associate Professor of Counselor Education and Coordinator Ed.S Play Therapy Program
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
amwinbur@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069


Emeritus Faculty

A

EUGENE R ANDERSON

Chair Emeritus & Prof Emeritus of Leadership & Counselor Edu
117 GUYTON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
erander@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5710

C

Mary Ann Connell

University Attorney Emerita and Instrutor in Business Administration and Adjunct Professor in Leadership and Counselor Education
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mconnell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

Philip G Cooker

Adjunct Instructor in Outreach and Continuing Education
222 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cooker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

H

Larry G Hanshaw

Professor Emeritus of Secondary Science Education
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lhanshaw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2652

John A Holleman

Emeritus Clinical Associate Professor of Higher Education
106 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
holleman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7198

M

Susan S McClelland

Professor Emerita of Leadership and Counselor Education and Director of METP
GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ssmc@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3847

R

Thomas J Reardon

Dean Emeritus of Students
120 GUYTON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sparky@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7069

S

MARILYN S SNOW

Associate Professor Emerita of Counselor Education
163A INSIGHT PARK
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mssnow@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1363

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.