Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Social Work

Faculty in Social Work

B

Jennifer Lynn Buford

CLINICAL INSTRUCTOR IN SOCIAL WORK
216 Garland Hall
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jlbufor1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7391

D

CRYSTAL DeBerry

Adjunct Professor of Social Work
Desoto Center Desoto Center
University, MS 38677
cddeberr@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

Patricia Kay Digby

Visiting Instructor in Social Work
LONGSTREET HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pkdigby@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Brian Droubay

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK
G310 GARLAND HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38655
bdroubay@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8027

Dan Durkin

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK (MACRO POLICY & ADVOCACY)
G308 Garland Hall
University, MS 38677
dwdurkin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Kristy Durkin

Visiting Clinical Instructor in Social Work
000 Garland Hall
University, MS 38677
kmdurkin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

F

Cheryl Fergerson

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN SOCIAL WORK
211 Longstreet Hall
University, MS 38677
clferger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Amy K Fisher

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK
306 GARLAND
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
afisher@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

G

Misty Gray

Adjunct Professor of Social Work
000 Desoto Center
Southaven, MS 38671
mkgray1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

K

Misa Kayama

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK
211 LONGSTREET
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mkayama@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Yi Jin Kim

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK
5197 W E ROSS PKWY
SOUTHAVEN, MS 38671
yjkim@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

L

Na Youn Lee

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK
GARLAND 312
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
nlee2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2696

Teresa Anne Lefmann

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK
LONGSTREET
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tlefmann@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Younghee Lim

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK
LONGSTREET
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
youlim@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

N

Shelia Rena Nabors

Adjunct Professor of Social Work
P.O. Box 2521
TUPELO, MS 38804
srnabors@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

R

Christopher Shane Robbins

LECTURER IN SOCIAL WORK
1918 BRIAR RIDGE ROAD, RM 239A
TUPELO, MS 38804
srobbins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6254

S

Steven Soifer

PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK
000 Longstreet Hall
University, MS 38677
ssoifer@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7389

W

Desiree Stepteau Watson

Interim Chair of Social Work and Associate Professor of Social Work
205 LONGSTREET
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dswatson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Casey Nicholas Williams

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN SOCIAL WORK
211 LONGSTREET HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cnwilli4@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Roland W Williams

Adjunct Instructor in Social Work
211 LONGSTREET HALL
UNIVERITY, MS 38677
rwwilli2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Anna Windham

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN SOCIAL WORK
211 Longstreet Hall
University, MS 38677
acwindha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Y

Charla Joyce Cannon Yearwood

Adjunct Instructor in Social Work
205 Hedleston Hall
University, MS 38677
cjyearwo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

Z

Saijun Zhang

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK
303 LONGSTREET HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
szhang9@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7374


Emeritus Faculty

B

Carol Minor Boyd

PROFESSOR EMERITA OF SOCIAL WORK
208 LONGSTREET
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cboyd@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

C

Marcia Sheryl Cole

Director of Internship and Community Engagement and Lecturer of Applied Gerontology Emeritus
P.O. BOX 1848. THE GEORGE ST HOUSE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mscole@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1297

M

GARY R MOOERS

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF SOCIAL WORK
gmooers@olemiss.eduUM Profile

DEBRA J MOORE

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITA, SOCIAL WORK & FIELD EDUCATION DIRECTOR
203 LONGSTREET
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dmoore@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5736

S

JAMES D STAFFORD

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF SOCIAL WORK
211 LONGSTREET HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
swjames@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7336

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.