Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Accelerated Law (3+3)


Students completing the B.A. or B.S. degrees in the College of Liberal Arts are eligible for a new 3+3 Accelerated Law program with the UM School of Law. Students would receive their undergraduate and JD degrees in six instead of seven years.

College of Liberal Arts students earning the B.A. or B.S. degree must complete their general education, major, minor/related subject requirements by the end of the junior year. If admitted to the UM School of Law in the junior year, then their first-year law courses may satisfy general elective credits required to earn the B.A. or B.S. degree.

Students should contact Carmen Riggan ( in the Student Services office in the College of Liberal Arts and inform their regular academic advisor upon entry to UM in order to carefully plan their academic path.

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.