Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.



Barnard Hall
University, MS 38677


The Department of Naval Science offers the Naval Reserve Officers Training Corps Program which is designed to assist in the education of well qualified young men and women who are interested in earning a commission in the Navy, Marine Corps, or their reserve components. The NROTC Program is built on five elements: academic major of student’s choice, Navy-specified course work taught at the university, Navy or Marine Corps professional courses taught by the Naval Science Department, naval professional training, and summer training.

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.