Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.




205 George Peabody Building
University, MS 38677


The Department of Psychology offers a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) program and minor at the undergraduate level. Graduate-level programs are the Master of Arts (M.A.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in psychology. The Ph.D. in psychology has emphases in clinical and experimental psychology.


The American Psychological Association (APA) is the accrediting body for the doctoral program in clinical psychology, which is fully accredited. The APA does not accredit doctoral programs in experimental psychology.

Other Information

The Department of Psychology does not offer the M.A. degree as a terminal degree. All graduate students must be accepted into the Ph.D. program and may receive the M.A. as one step in the doctoral program.

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.