Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.




302 Anderson Hall
University, MS 38677


The Department of Electrical Engineering offers a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (B.S.E.E.). Students may choose to complete the B.S.E.E. degree through a standard path with no emphasis area or by choosing one of three offered emphasis areas: computer engineering, RF/wireless engineering, or telecommunications.

The department also offers a Master of Science (M.S.) in engineering science with emphasis areas in electrical engineering, electromagnetics, and telecommunications, and a Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in engineering science with emphasis areas in electrical engineering or electromagnetics.


The B.S.E.E. program is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology, 111 Market Place, Suite 1050, Baltimore, MD 21202-4012, telephone: 410- 347-7700.

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.