Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Modern Languages

Faculty in Modern Languages

A

Heather J Allen

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SPANISH
BONDURANT C-111
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hjallen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5981

B

Luanne Buchanan

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SPANISH
BONDURANT C112
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lbuchana@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6923

Julia Emilia Bussade

INSTRUCTOR IN SPANISH & PORTUGUESE AND DIRECTOR OF SPANISH & PORTUGUESE PROGRAMS
BONDURANT C108
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bussade@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7709

C

Valerio Cappozzo

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
HOWRY 207
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vcappozz@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6980

Cheng-Fu Chen

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
CROFT 216
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cchen5@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6792

Marta Chevalier

LECTURER IN FRENCH
213 EAST BONDURANT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mrego@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5809

Allen Stanley Clark

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
211 CROFT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
asclark@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5520

Felice A Coles

PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E210A
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
fcoles@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7702

Enrique Cotelo

LECTURER IN SPANISH
207 EAST BONDURANT HALL - P.O. BOX 1848
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ecotelo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7660

Irene K Cotelo

LECTURER IN SPANISH
BONDURANT E-207
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ikaufman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7660

D

Luca D'Anna

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
214 CROFT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ldanna@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3773

Karla Duran

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-115
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kduran@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

F

Stephen Allan Fafulas

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
208 HOWRY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38655
stephenf@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8987

Maria Ida Fionda

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SPANISH
BONDURANT E-205B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mifionda@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3140

Lorena Ribeiro De Carvalho Fonseca

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E213
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lfonseca@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5809

G

Hernan Alberto Garrido

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT HALL C011-B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hagarrid@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1943

Gabriel Alexander Garrido Franco

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C-011B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gagarrid@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1943

Dylan Goldblatt

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-206
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ndgold@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7713

H

Rongrong Hao

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
212 CROFT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rhao@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2029

I

Valentina Boris Iepuri

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT HALL E - 210B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vbiepuri@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7715

K

Jason E Klodt

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C109
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jklodt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6694

L

Maria Eugenia Landa Vera

LECTURER IN SPANISH
BONDURANT E110
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eugenia@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

Teresa Lee

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
C-106 Boundurant Hall
University, MS 38677
tlee2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7711

M

Ahmed Youssef Mansour

INSTRUCTOR IN ARABIC
218 CROFT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aymansou@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8987

Diane Elaine Marting

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E104
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dmarting@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7104

Veronica Estela Menaldi

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SPANISH IN MODERN LANGUAGES
Bondurant E-205A
University, MS 38677
vemenald@olemiss.eduUM Profile

O

Daniel Edmund O'Sullivan

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT HALL C107
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dosulliv@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

Kaoru Ochiai

CROFT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
217 CROFT INSTITUTE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kochiai@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3772

P

Mariagrazia Palmitesta

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
213E Bondurant Hall
Oxford, MS 38677
mgpalmis@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5809

Corina Liliana Petrescu

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
208E BONDURANT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
petrescu@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7716

Andrea Polegato

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
204 Howry Hall
University, MS 38677
apolegat@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3110

Milene Vanzela Prewitt

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-115
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mvprewit@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

Q

Anne H Quinney

PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C113
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aquinney@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6695

R

Michael Carl Raines

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF TESL
HOWRY HALL #204
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mcraines@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1492

MEVELYN ROMAY FERNANDEZ Romay Fernandez

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
E-115 BOUNDURANT HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mfernand@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

S

Carmen Sanchez

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT HALL E-110
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
msanchez@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1943

CARMEN Sanchis-Sinisterra

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
E-211A Boundurant Hall
University, MS 38677
msanchis@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3171

Christopher David Sapp

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF GERMAN
E-211B BONDURANT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
csapp@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7664

Vance K Schaefer

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C-115
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
schaefer@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

Diana F Semmes

LECTURER IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BOND 110 E
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dfsemmes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

Edgar Serrano

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C-011B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eserrano@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1943

Maribel Sullivan-Gonzalez

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
110 E BONDURANT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
msg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

T

Asmaa Zakaria Ahmad Taha

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
218 CROFT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aztaha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8987

V

Rafael Valadez

VISITING CROFT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (SPANISH)
BONDURANT E-211A
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rvaladez@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7717

Daniel Valle Arevalo

VISITING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
E-205A Boundurant Hall
University, MS 38677
dvallea@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3171

W

KRISTEN Walker

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
E-212 Boundurant Hall
University, MS 38677
kbwalker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1980

Larissa Warhol

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
OLD ATHLETICS, INTENSIVE ENGLISH PROGRAM
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lwarhol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1560

Tamara J Warhol

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
213 HOWRY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
twarhol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1560

Kai Wash

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
206E Boundurant Hall
University, MS 38677
kfwash@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7713

Sara L Wellman

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-203
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
slwellma@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7712

Ivonne Jeannette Whitehead

SENIOR LECTURER IN SPANISH
BONDURANT 108
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ijwhiteh@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7709

Robyn Wright

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SPANISH
E-205A Bondurant
University, MS 38677
robynw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3171

Y

Henrietta Shu-Fen Yang

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHINESE AND CO-DIRECTOR OF THE CHINESE LANGUAGE FLAGSHIP PROGRAM
CROFT 213
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsyang@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6794

Z

Zhini Zeng

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHINESE
215 CROFT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
zzeng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5042

Hui Zhu

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
CROFT 216
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hzhu@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6792

Lin Zhu

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
CROFT 212
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lzhu@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2029


Emeritus Faculty

A

SANTO L ARICO

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MODERN LANGUAGES
211A BONDURANT E
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sarico@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7104

MELVIN S ARRINGTON

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E205A
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
marringt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7713

E

ESIM ERDIM

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MODERN LANGUAGES
13 OLD ATHLETICS
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eerdim@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7915

G

John R Gutierrez

CROFT PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF SPANISH
BONDURANT E211A
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
johng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7717

H

DONALD R HOWIE

DIRECTOR EMERITUS FOR SUMMER, WINTER AND ONLINE SESSIONS
YERBY CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
drhowie@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7283

K

JOSEPH J KINCAID

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MODERN LANGUAGES
316 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jjkincai@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7664

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.