Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

School of Journalism and New Media

Faculty in School of Journalism and New Media

A

Frederick Martin Anklam Jr

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
fmanklam@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Angela Moore Atkins

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
adm1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Joseph B Atkins

PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
128 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jbatkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5510

B

John Ashley Baker

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jabaker1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Ann Day Becker

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
adbecker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Zenebe Likyeleh Beyene

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR AND COORDINATOR OF INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
beyene@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Graham Douglas Bodie

PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gbodie@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Emily Bowen

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
OXFORD, MS 38655
ebowenm@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Greg Brock

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
OVERBY CTR 555 GROVE LOOP, STE 243
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gebrock1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1716

Thomas Randall Burchfield

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
trburchf@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Mark Maurice Burson

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mmburson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

C

Jason Anthony Cain

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jacain@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Brad Conaway

VISITING PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bconaway@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

D

Bill Dabney

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
114 Farley Hall
University, MS 38677
bdabney@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Mark Kenneth Dolan

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM AND NEW MEDIA
134 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mdolan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5397

Nancy McKenzie Dupont

PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
133 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ndupont@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5396

E

Elizabeth Allison Estes

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eaestes1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

F

Michael Fagans

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MULTIMEDIA JOURNALISM
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mfagans@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Rien Thomas Fertel

ADJUNST INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rtfertel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Scott A Fiene

ASSISTANT DEAN FOR CURRICULUM AND ASSESSMENT AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING
227 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
safiene@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7195

G

James Goodwin

ADJ INSTRUCTIONAL ASST PROF OF INTEGRATED MRKT COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jgoodwi1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Vanessa Gregory

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
223 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vgregory@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7127

H

Deborah Woodrick Hall

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
215 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dmhall@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Ji Hoon Heo

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jheo1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Claire Nelson Hick

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cnelson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Samir A Husni

PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM, HEDERMAN LECTURER AND DIRECTOR OF MAGAZINE INNOVATION CENTER
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsamir@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7147

I

Iveta Imre

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
114 FARLEY HALL 7146
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
iimre@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Amy Ingram Honeycutt Ingram

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aingram@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Timothy Allen Ivy

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 Farley Hall
University, MS 38677
taivy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

J

Cynthia Lynne Joyce

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM AND NEW MEDIA, 17 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cjoyce@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

K

David W Kellum

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dkellum@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Ellen Leslie Kellum

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
elkellum@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

L

Maury S Lane

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mslane@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Donna Levine

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION, 114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dlevine@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

M

Robert Gerald Magee

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rgmagee@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Ellen B Meacham

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
18 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ebmeacha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7535

Charles D Mitchell

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cdmitch1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8780

Ricky Mize

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
JOURNALISM/ 114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rmize1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Ronnie K Morgan

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR AND DIRECTOR OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOLASTIC PRESS ASSOCIATION
104 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
morgan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7150

N

H Wilbert Norton

DEAN OF THE MEEK SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM & NEW MEDIA AND PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM & NEW MEDIA
FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hwnorton@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

O

Charles Overby

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION, 247 OVERBY CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
coverby1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1692

Patricia Overstreet-Miller

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hpoverst@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

P

Scott Allen Pederson

ADJ INSTRUCTIONAL ASST PROF OF INTEGRATED MRKT COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sapeders@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

W Randall Pinkston

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wrpinkst@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

R

Mary Helen Randall

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mrandall@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Evangeline Wilson Robinson

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ewrobins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5447

Lareeca Denee Rucker

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ldrucker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

S

Darren A Sanefski

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MULTIPLE PLATFORM JOURNALISM
225 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dasanefs@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Lucy Pope Schultze

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lpschult@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Kevin John Seddon

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kjseddon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Joseph Anthony Sherman

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jasherma@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Chris Sparks

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
224 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ccsparks@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8985

Alysia Marie Steele

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MULTIPLE PLATFORM JOURNALISM
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
alysia@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Bobby D Steele

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF BRANDING AND PROMOTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bdsteele@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Robin B Street

SENIOR LECTURER IN JOURNALISM
220 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rbstreet@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5081

Kristen Alley Swain

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
135 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kaswain@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7637

T

Patricia Thompson

ASSISTANT DEAN FOR STUDETN MEDIA AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM / EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, ACEJMC
201 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pthomps1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5504

John Michael Tonos

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
215 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jmtonos@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

V

Don Vaughan

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
114 Farley Hall
University, MS 38677
drvaugha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Summer Anne Hill Vinson

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sahill1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

W

Lloyd R Wade

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
253 HOLMAN HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cwade@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Mari Peyton Davis Warrington

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mdwarrin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Debora Rae Wenger

ASSISTANT DEAN FOR PARTNERSHIPS AND INNOVATION AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
129 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
drwenger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Leslie M Westbrook

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MKTG
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lmwestbr@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Kathleen W Wickham

PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
131 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kwickham@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5501

Curtis Carter Wilkie

COOK CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
OVERBY CENTER FOR SOUTHERN JOURNALISM AND POLITICS
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cwilkie@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1707

Y

Kathryn McGaw York

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
krmcgaw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.