Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Communication Sciences & Disorders

Faculty in Communication Sciences & Disorders

B

Ronda Ann Bryan

INSTRUCTOR IN COMMUNICATION SCIENCES AND DISORDERS
234 MARTINDALE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rbryan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7128

C

Christy Lynn Coker

SPEECH/LANGUAGE PATHOLOGIST AND INSTRUCTOR
307 GEORGE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
clcoker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5127

H

Ying Hao

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES AND DISORDERS
1350 South Oxford Campus
OXFORD, MS 38655
yinghao@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5126

Carolyn Wiles Higdon

PROFESSOR OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES & DISORDERS
308 GEORGE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
chigdon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5122

I

Toshikazu Ikuta

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES AND DISORDERS
311 GEORGE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tikuta@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5121

K

Myriam Kornisch

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCE AND DISORDERS - NEUROGENIC DISORDERS
302 GEORGE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kornisch@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3074

L

Rebecca Lowe

CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND CO-DIRECTOR OF SPEECH & HEARING CLINIC
101 GEORGE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rl1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7574

P

Hyejin Park

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES & DISORDERS
1100 George Hall
University, MS 38677
hpark11@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7652

Verda Mae Perry

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN COMMUNICATION SCIENCES AND DISORDERS
303 GEORGE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vmperry@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7652

R

Vishakha Rawool

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES & DISORDERS
DEPT OF COMM SCI & DISORDERS, 2301 S. LAMAR DRIVE, STE 120
OXFORD, MS 38677
vrawool@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5130

S

Gregory John Snyder

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES & DISORDERS
GEORGE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gsnyder@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1202

W

sarah Williams

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES AND DISORDERS
300 George Hall
University, MS 38677
szwillia@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7652


Emeritus Faculty

K

Gloria D Kellum

VICE CHANCELLOR EMERITA FOR UNIV RELATIONS AND PROFESSOR
303 GEORGE HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gloriak@olemiss.eduUM Profile

W

JULIET H WALTON

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITA OF COMMUNICATIVE DISORDERS AND RESEARCH SCIENTIST OF THE CENTER FOR SPEECH AND HEARING RESEARCH
308 GEORGE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cdwalton@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5127

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.