Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Psychology

Faculty in Psychology

A

Kristin Austin

Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of the Psychologic Services Center
382 Kinard Hall
University, MS 38677
keaustin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 832-9118

B

Jeff Bednark

Instructional Assistant Professor of Psychology
205 Peabody Hall
University, MS 38677
jbednark@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2123

Sarah Bilsky

Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology
205 Peabody Hall
University, MS 38677
sabilsky@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

Sharon D Boudreaux

Adjunct Instructor in Psychology
205 PEABODY BLDG
TUPELO, MS 38801
sdboudre@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 844-5622

C

Paul A Callens

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Psychology
205 PEABODY BUILDING
TUPELO, MS 38801
pacallen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 844-5622

D

Laura J Dixon

Assistant Professor of Psychology
302D PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ljdixon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2535

Carey Bernini Dowling

Instructional Associate Professor of Psychology and Director of Undergraduate Studies
201A PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cbdowlin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6686

G

Alan M Gross

Professor of Psychology
311A PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pygross@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5186

H

Andrew Hadley Hales

Assistant Professor of Psychology
205 Peabody Hall
University, MS 38677
ahales@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (915) 662-7383

Shannon Leane Hill

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Psychology
205 Peabody Hall/Desoto Center
University, MS 38677
aashanno@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2123

J

Laura Renee Johnson

Professor of Psychology
201B PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ljohnson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5185

L

Aaron Lee

Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology
207 Peabody Hall
University, MS 38677
aalee2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

M

Danielle Jeanette Maack

Associate Professor of Psychology
205 PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
djmaack@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1927

Mervin R Matthew

Instructional Associate Professor of Psychology
PSYCHOLOGY, 205 GEORGE PEABODY BLDG
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mrmatthe@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1499

Marilyn Mendolia

Associate Professor of Psychology
302A PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pymm@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7254

Stephanie Elisabeth Miller

Associate Professor of Psychology and Director of Experimental Graduate Program
205 PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
semille5@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6541

P

Rebecca Pekich Allen

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology
205 Peabody Hall
University, MS 38677
rlallen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

Nicolaas Prins

Associate Professor of Psychology
301 A PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
nprins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1207

R

Melinda Merchant Redding

Adjunct Instructional Assistant Professor of Psychology
205 PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mredding@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

Matthew B Reysen

Associate Professor of Psychology
301C PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
reysen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5185

Grace Rivera

Assistant Professor of Psychology
205 Peabody Hall
University, MS 38677
gnrivera@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

Andrew Roberts

Adjunct Instructor in Psychology
205 Peabody Hall
University, MS 38677
asrober3@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

S

Karen E Sabol

Associate Professor of Psychology
302B PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ksabol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1206

Stefan E Schulenberg

Professor of Psychology, Director of Interdisciplinary Minor in Disaster Sciences and Director of the Clinical- Disaster Research Center
203 KINARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sschulen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3518

Carrie Smith

Assistant Professor of Psychology
201B PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
csmith4@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1075

Rebekah Elizabeth Smith

Chair and Professor of Psychology
205A PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rebekah@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2519

Todd A Smitherman

PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY AND DIRECTOR OF CLINICAL TRAINING
310 D PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tasmithe@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1825

Kurt D Streeter

Instructional Assistant Professor of Cognitive Psychology
205 PEABODY BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kstreete@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

Kenneth J Sufka

Professor of Psychology and Pharmacology; and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
311 B PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pysufka@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7728

W

Joseph Wellman

Assistant Professor of Social Psychology
205 Peabody Hall
University, MS 38677
wellman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

Haley Jordyn Short Wood

Adjunct Instructor in Psychology
205 PEABODY BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hjmccraw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

Y

John N Young

PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY
309 PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jnyoung1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1775


Emeritus Faculty

A

Michael Thomas Allen

Professor Emeritus of Psychology
311D PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mta1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5190

C

Karen Ann Christoff

Associate Professor Emerita of Psychology
205 PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pykac@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

H

David S Hargrove

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF PSYCHOLOGY
205 PEABODY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pydsh@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

L

Thomas W Lombardo

Associate Director of Research and Associate Professor of Emeritus of Psychology
100 BARR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pytwl@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7482

M

KENNETH O MCGRAW

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF PSYCHOLOGY AND L STACY DAVIDSON PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LIBERAL ARTS
205 PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pymcgraw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

O

STAN L O'DELL

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF PSYCHOLOGY
205 PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sodell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7383

W

Kelly Gene Wilson

Professor Emeritus of Psychology
311C PEABODY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kwilson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5256

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.