Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Arch Dalrymple III Department of History

Faculty in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History

A

Mikaela Morgane Adams

Associate Professor of Native American History
310 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mmadams@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

B

Matthew M Bailey

Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History & Center for Student Success and First Year Experience
310 BISHOP-HISTORY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mmbaile1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Eli Baker

Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 Bishop Hall
University, MS 38677
ejbaker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Chet Bush

Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 Bishop Hall
University, MS 38677
cmbush@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

C

Jesse Levis Cromwell

Associate Professor of Colonial Latin American History
310 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cromwell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7105

E

Chiarella Esposito

Associate Professor of History
306 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
esposito@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7568

Robbie Ethridge

Professor of Anthropology
107 Leavell Hall
University, MS 38677
rethridg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7317

F

Lester Field

Professor of History
BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsfield@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5667

Joshua First

Croft Associate Professor of History & International Studies
HISTORY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jfirst@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Robert L Fleegler

Associate Professor of History
5197 W.E. Ross Parkway
Southaven, MS 38671
fleegler@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 342-4765

Emily Fransee

Croft Assistant Professor of Modern French History in Global Context
310 Bishop Hall
University, MS 38655
fransee@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

G

Darren E Grem

Associate Professor of United States South History
310 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
degrem@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Zachary K Guthrie

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HISTORY
310 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
zkguthri@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

H

Michael Hayata

Adjunct Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 Bishop Hall
University, MS 38677
mmhayata@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

April Holm

Associate Professor of History
HISTORY DEPARTMENT, 310 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aholm@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6945

Joshua H Howard

Croft Professor of History and Director of the Interdisciplinary Minor in East Asian Studies
BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jhhoward@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5749

K

Frances Courtney Kneupper

Associate Professor of History
HISTORY/ 310 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38655
fckneupp@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Beth Kruse

Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 Bishop Hall
University, MS 38677
bkruse@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

L

Marc H Lerner

Associate Professor of History
321 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mlerner@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7529

Theresa Hilary Levitt

Professor of History
328B BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tlevitt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3792

Alex Lindgren-Gibson

Assistant Professor of Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
BISHOP 310
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aslindgr@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Christopher Allen Luse

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF AMERICAN HISTORY
310 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
caluse@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6252

M

Rebecca Katherine Marchiel

Associate Professor of History
310 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rkmarchi@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Kathleen McGuire

Adjunct Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
313 Bishop Hall
University, MS 38677
kdmcguir@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5749

P

Eva Bernice Payne

Assistant Professor of History
310 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ebpayne@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Paul Jonathan Polgar

Associate Professor of History
310 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pjpolgar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

R

Melinda Carolyn Rice

Adjunct Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 Bishop Hall
University, MS 38655
mcrice1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1748

Justin Rogers

Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 Bishop
University, MS 38677
jirogers@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Jarod Heath Roll

PROFESSOR OF HISTORY
BISHOP 310
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jhroll@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

S

Mohammed Bashir Salau

Professor of History
335 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bashir@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5751

Summer Smith

Adjunct Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 Bishop Hall
University, MS 38677
ssmith15@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Wendy Smith

Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wdsmith@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

David Speicher

Instructor in Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 Bishop Hall
University, MS 38677
drspeich@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Susan Gaunt Stearns

Assistant Professor of History
310 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sgstearn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Isaac Stephens

Assistant Professor of Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
Bishop 310
University, MS 38677
istephen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Doug Sullivan-Gonzalez

Professor of History
128 S M B HONORS COLLEGE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dsg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7294

T

Peter Dewitt Thilly

Assistant Professor of Arch Dalrymple III Department of History
310 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pdthilly@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

Nicolas Trepanier

Associate Professor of Middle East History
315 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ntrepani@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5872

Anne S Twitty

Associate Professor of History
303 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
atwitty@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5360

W

Jeffrey R Watt

Cook Chair and Professor of History
332 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hswatt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5805

Noell Rebecca-Howell Wilson

Chair of History and Croft Associate Professor of History & International Studies
311 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
nrwilson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6977


Emeritus Faculty

A

H DALE ABADIE

DEAN EMERITUS OF LIBERAL ARTS AND PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF HISTORY
GEORGE M STREET HOUSE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dabadie@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1500

E

Charles W Eagles

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF HISTORY
321BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eagles@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7733

G

Cornelis Gispen

Visiting Professor Emeritus of International Studies
CROFT INSTITUTE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsgispen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1500

H

ROBERT J HAWS

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF HISTORY
hshaws@olemiss.eduUM Profile

L

MICHAEL DE L LANDON

PROFESSOR EMERITUS IN HISTORY
306 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hslandon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7105

FREDERICK E LAURENZO

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF HISTORY
310 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsfel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

N

MICHAEL V NAMORATO

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF HISTORY
314 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsmvn@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7488

P

ELIZABETH A PAYNE

PROFESSOR EMERITA OF HISTORY
BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
epayne@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

S

SHEILA SKEMP

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF HISTORY
323 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sskemp@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5868

T

JACKSON TAYLOR

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF HISTORY
305 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hstaylor@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5751

W

CHARLES R WILSON

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF HISTORY AND SOUTHERN STUDIES
316 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
crwilson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7148

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.