

Mechanical Engineering

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards The Distinguished Professor Award

The Award acknowledges outstanding faculty by conferring the honorific title of Distinguished Professor. Appointment as a Distinguished Professor is reserved for only the very best faculty members in recognition of sustained excellence.

• A M Rajendran - Chair and Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2020)

School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Taiho Yeom Associate Professor Thermo Fluids Energy (2021)
- Ellen Lackey Emerita Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of Composite Materials Research Group Test Facilities (2009)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

• Prabhakar R Mantena - Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (2008)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- Ellen Lackey Emerita Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of Composite Materials Research Group Test Facilities (1999)
- Jeffrey A Roux Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (1991)

Award for Excellence in Graduate Teaching and Mentoring

Criteria: impact on graduate students, excellence in supervision of student research or professional practice, excellence in graduate classroom instruction, and other contributions to improved instruction, including influence on the graduate curriculum.

A M Rajendran - Chair and Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2018)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Prabhakar R Mantena Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (2007)
- Tyrus A McCarty Assistant Dean for Special Initiatives in the School of Engineering, Assistant Chair and Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Associate Professor of General Engineering (2006)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

- Tejas S Pandya Instructional Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2022)
- Aaron David Joy Adjunct Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2021)
- Damian L Stoddard Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2021)
- Taiho Yeom Associate Professor Thermo Fluids Energy (2020)
- Erik Curtis Hurlen INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2016)
- A M Rajendran Chair and Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2011)
- Ellen Lackey Emerita Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of Composite Materials Research Group Test Facilities (2007)
- Jeffrey A Roux Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (2004)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- A M Rajendran Chair and Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2016)
- Jeffrey A Roux Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (2015)
- Ellen Lackey Emerita Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of Composite Materials Research Group Test Facilities (2003)
- Jeffrey A Roux Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (1999)

