

# **Higher Education**

Overview Programs Courses Faculty Awards Distinguished Faculty and S

### Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Staff Council Award - EEO1

- Patrick Lynn Perry Learning Specialist (2022)
- Katrina Myers Caldwell Adjunct Professor of Higher Education (2019)

#### School of Education Outstanding Service Award

The Exemplary Service Award is presented to a faculty or staff member for exceptional service to the profession, the local or University community, region, state, or national and international scholarly communities during the academic year.

- Melissa Kim Chrestman Operations Coordinator II (2014)
- Whitney Thompson Webb Assistant Dean for Certification and Undergraduate Studies and Clinical Assistant Professor of Higher Education (2013)

## School of Education Outstanding Teacher of the Year

• Kerry B Melear - Professor of Higher Education (2015)

#### School of Education Researcher of the Year

- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2013)
- <u>Kerry B Melear</u> Professor of Higher Education (2010)
- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2007)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

