



Economics

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Frederick A.P. Barnard Distinguished Professorships

Frederick A.P. Barnard Distinguished Professors are recognized for their excellence and innovation in teaching and research.

• WILLIAM FRANKLIN SHUGHART - Professor Emeritus of Economics (1998)

Dr. Mike L. Edmonds New Scholar Award

This award will be presented annually to untenured, tenure- track professorial rank faculty members in the College who have demonstrated exemplary performance in research, scholarship, and/or creative achievement.

• Joshua Robert Hendrickson - Chair and Professor of Economics (2017)

