

Finance

Overview Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Distinguished Research and Creative Achievement Award

• Robert A Van Ness - Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2014)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

- Lila McRight Neely Program Coordinator (2019)
- DOROTHY ELAINE LITTLE SENIOR SECRETARY (2012)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

• Robert A Van Ness - Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2006)

Frist Service Award

• LARRY A COX - Gwenette P. and Jack W. Robertson, Jr. Chair of Insurance and Associate Professor of Finance (2011)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

- The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.
 - RODNEY P MALONE CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (1989)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Campus MBA Professor of the Year

- Robert A Van Ness Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2018)
- Robert A Van Ness Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2012)
- Robert A Van Ness Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2011)
- Robert A Van Ness Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2009)
- RODNEY P MALONE CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2003)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Junior Researcher

- Seong K Byun ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2018)
- Stephen G Fier Holder of the Liberto-King Professorship in Insurance and Associate Professor of Finance (2013)
- MATTHEW DAVID HILL J.ED TURNER CHAIR OF REAL ESTATE AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2012)
- MATTHEW DAVID HILL J.ED TURNER CHAIR OF REAL ESTATE AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller Tom B. Scott Chair and Professor of Finance (2008)
- Bonnie Fancher Van Ness Chair and Professor of Finance, Holder of the Otho Smith Professorship (2003)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Publication

- Andre Peter Liebenberg Gwenett & Jack W Robertson Chair of Insurance and Professor of Finance (2022)
- Robert A Van Ness Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2021)
- Ivonne Andrea Liebenberg Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance (2011)
- FAN CHEN ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller Tom B. Scott Chair and Professor of Finance (2009)
- Robert A Van Ness Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2007)
- DOUGLAS O COOK HEARIN FACULTY FELLOW AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (2004)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Senior Researcher

- Andre Peter Liebenberg Gwenett & Jack W Robertson Chair of Insurance and Professor of Finance (2018)
- Robert A Van Ness Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2017)
- Kendall Brian Cyree Dean of the School of Business Administration and Professor of Finance (2014)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.





- Robert A Van Ness Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2013)
- <u>Robert A Van Ness</u> Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2010)
- Robert A Van Ness Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance, Director of the Doctoral Program and Distinguished Professor of Finance (2008)
- Bonnie Fancher Van Ness Chair and Professor of Finance, Holder of the Otho Smith Professorship (2007)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding PMBA Professor of the Year

• Marcia Lynn Phillips Kugele - Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance (2016)

School of Business Administration Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Violetta Yevgenyvna Davydenko Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance (2022)
- Arup Ganguly Assistant Professor of Finance (2020)
- Andrew Arch Lynch ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2018)
- Andrew Arch Lynch ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2017)
- Seong K Byun ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2016)
- Stephen G Fier Holder of the Liberto-King Professorship in Insurance and Associate Professor of Finance (2015)
- Andre Peter Liebenberg Gwenett & Jack W Robertson Chair of Insurance and Professor of Finance (2014)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller Tom B. Scott Chair and Professor of Finance (2012)
- Andre Peter Liebenberg Gwenett & Jack W Robertson Chair of Insurance and Professor of Finance (2010)
- Kendall Brian Cyree Dean of the School of Business Administration and Professor of Finance (2007)
- KAREN EPERMANIS ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2004)

School of Law Outstanding Teacher of the Year

• Mercer E Bullard - Professor of Law and Butler, Snow, Omara Distinguished Lecturer (2014)

