

Leadership & Counselor Education

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Staff Council Award - EEO1

- Marc K Showalter Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education (2000)
- Mary Ann Connell Adjunct Professor of Leadership & Counselor Education (1995)

Frist Service Award

- Marc K Showalter Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education (2008)
- Thomas J Reardon Dean Emeritus of Students (1995)

School of Education Outstanding Service Award

The Exemplary Service Award is presented to a faculty or staff member for exceptional service to the profession, the local or University community, region, state, or national and international scholarly communities during the academic year.

- Kelly Nicole Smith Marion Director of Development (2021)
- Stacy Ryan Niemeyer Assistant Provost for Regional Campuses and Associate Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education (2016)
- Melissa Kim Chrestman Operations Coordinator II (2014)
- Whitney Thompson Webb Assistant Dean for Certification and Undergraduate Studies and Clinical Assistant Professor of Higher Education (2013)

School of Education Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Amanda Micheal Winburn Associate Professor of Counselor Education and Coordinator Ed.S Play Therapy Program (2019)
- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2015)
- Dennis A Bunch Associate Professor of Leadership & Counselor Education and Program Coordinator (2011)
- LORI A WOLFF PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION, DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR EDUCATIONAL RESEARCH AND EVALUATION AND PROGRAM EVALUATION CERTIFICATE COORDINATOR (2009)
- KEVIN B STOLTZ ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2008)
- ANN G WEBSTER ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2004)
- SONJA C BURNHAM ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND PROGRAM COORDINATOR (2002)
- BOBBIE SMOTHERS JONES ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2000)

School of Education Researcher of the Year

- Stephanie Lisanne Lusk Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education (2021)
- Richard Scott Balkin Department Chair and Professor of Counselor Education (2019)
- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2013)
- KEVIN B STOLTZ ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2012)
- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2010)
- Rosusan D Bartee PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2008)
- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2007)
- MARILYN S SNOW Associate Professor Emerita of Counselor Education (2006)
- MICHAEL K PONTON ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2003)

School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

• Gay Marie Barnard - Associate Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (2022)

