

School of Business Administration

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Frederick A.P. Barnard Distinguished Professorships

Frederick A.P. Barnard Distinguished Professors are recognized for their excellence and innovation in teaching and research.

• WILLIAM FRANKLIN SHUGHART - PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS (1998)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

Mary Ann Connell - UNIVERSITY ATTORNEY EMERITA AND INSTRUCTOR IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (1995)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

QUINTON FOREMAN - ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT, NATIONAL FOOD SERVICE MANAGEMENT INSTITUTE (2008)

Staff Council Award - EEO5

• Precious Pratt Thompson - SENIOR SECRETARY (2010)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2006)
- Victoria Bush PROFESSOR OF MARKETING (2002)
- Scott | Vitell CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF MARKETING, HOLDER OF THE PHIL B. HARDIN CHAIR OF MARKETING AND PROFESSOR OF MARKETING AND OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION (1994)

Frist Service Award

- LARRY A COX GWEN & JACK ROBERTSON, JR. CHAIR OF INSURURANCE AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2011)
- SUE L HODGE ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN (1999)
- KIRK L WAKEFIELD ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (1997)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• RODNEY P MALONE - CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (1989)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Campus MBA Professor of the Year

- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2011)
- Charles Clay Dibrell ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2010)
- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- MARK N BING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2008)
- Anthony Paul Fernand Ammeter ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT AND MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEM (2006)
- DARREN CLINTON TREADWAY ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (2006)
- CHARLES ARTHUR INGENE DISTINGUISHED CHAIR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND PROFESSOR OF MARKETING (2005)
- Sam Cousley CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING (2004)
- RODNEY P MALONE CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2003)
- CHARLES ARTHUR INGENE DISTINGUISHED CHAIR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND PROFESSOR OF MARKETING (2002)





School of Business Administration, Outstanding Junior Researcher

- CHRISTOPHER HOWELL THOMAS ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2011)
- MARK N BING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2010)
- MATTHEW DAVID HILL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- IAMES ARTHUR MEURS ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2009)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2008)
- Milorad Novicevic ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2007)
- STEPHANIE MICHELLE NOBLE ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING (2006)
- Milorad Novicevic ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2005)
- Bonnie Fancher Van Ness CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE, HOLDER OF THE OTHO SMITH PROFESSORSHIP AND PROFESSOR (2003)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Publication

- Ivonne Andrea Liebenberg CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2011)
- FAN CHEN ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- MARK N BING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2008)
- NITIKA GARG ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING (2007)
- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2007)
- NITIKA GARG ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING (2006)
- Douglas William Vorhies ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING AND MBA PROGRAM DIRECTOR (2005)
- DOUGLAS O COOK HEARIN FACULTY FELLOW AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (2004)
- CHARLES HENRY NOBLE MORRIS LEWIS LECTURER IN MARKETING AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING (2003)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Senior Researcher

- Douglas William Vorhies ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING AND MBA PROGRAM DIRECTOR (2011)
- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Douglas William Vorhies ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MARKETING AND MBA PROGRAM DIRECTOR (2009)
- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS. DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2008)
- Bonnie Fancher Van Ness CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE, HOLDER OF THE OTHO SMITH PROFESSORSHIP AND PROFESSOR (2007)
- Bahram Alidaee PROFESSOR OF PRODUCTION OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT AND PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION (2006)
- MICHAEL HARVEY DISTINGUISHED CHAIR OF GLOBAL BUSINESS AND PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2005)
- Milam W Aiken CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS (2004)
- Bahram Alidaee PROFESSOR OF PRODUCTION OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT AND PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION (2003)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding PMBA Professor of the Year

- Bart L Garner CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS & DIRECTOR OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES (2011)
- Bart L Garner CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS & DIRECTOR OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES (2010)
- Sam Cousley CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MARKETING (2009)

School of Business Administration Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Charles Clay Dibrell ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2011)
- Andre Peter Liebenberg ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Milorad Novicevic ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2009)
- Ralph Hugh Hamilton CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2008)
- Kendall Brian Cyree DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2007)
- Anthony Paul Fernand Ammeter ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT AND MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEM (2006)
- Robert K Robinson CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT, MICHAEL S STARNES CHAIR OF MANAGEMENT AND PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT (2005)
- KAREN EPERMANIS ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2004)
- DENNIS S TOSH HOLDER OF THE I. ED TURNER CHAIR OF REAL ESTATE AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR (2003)
- Scott I Vitell CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF MARKETING, HOLDER OF THE PHIL B, HARDIN CHAIR OF MARKETING AND PROFESSOR OF MARKETING AND OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION (1988)

