

School of Applied Sciences

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Applied Sciences - Thomas A. Crowe Award

- John C Garner INTERIM DEPARTMENT CHAIR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF EXERCISE SCIENCE (2014)
- John C Garner INTERIM DEPARTMENT CHAIR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
 OF EXERCISE SCIENCE (2013)
- Linda Denise Keena ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE (2012)
- Bradley Thomas Crowe DIRECTOR OF THE SPEECH AND HEARING CENTER AND INSTRUCTOR (2011)
- YOUNGHOON KIM ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2010)
- Anne K Bomba ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND GRADUATE PROGRAM DIRECTOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2009)
- CARL JULIUS JENSEN ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY STUDIES (2008)
- Melinda Wells Valliant ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND DIRECTOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT'S COORDINATED PROGRAMS
 (2008)
- Kathy B Knight ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2007)
- SCOTT G OWENS PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2007)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2006)
- DEBRA | MOORE ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK AND FIELD EDUCATION DIRECTOR (2005)
- KIMBERLY SHACKELFORD ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK (2005)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2004)
- JEFFREY S HALLAM ADJUNCT PROFESSOR IN HEALTH, EXCERCISE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2004)
- CHESTER L QUARLES PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE (2004)

Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

• Crystal Armstrong Dunn - ACADEMIC ADVISOR (2014)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

• Gloria D Kellum - Vice Chancellor Emerita for Univ Relations and Professor (2007)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

• QUINTON FOREMAN - ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT (2008)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

Aubrey D Bolen - ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR I (2010)

Frist Service Award

- Carol Bennett Forsythe SENIOR SECRETARY (2014)
- GLORIA J MCGREGOR ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN (2006)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• Gloria D Kellum - Vice Chancellor Emerita for Univ Relations and Professor (1975)

