

Theatre & Film

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Dr. Mike L. Edmonds New Scholar Award

This award will be presented annually to untenured, tenure- track professorial rank faculty members in the College who have demonstrated exemplary performance in research, scholarship, and/or creative achievement.

• Sarah Kelly Hennigan - Assistant Professor of Film Production (2021)

Matthew R Wilson - ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF THEATRE AND FILM (2017)

Liberal Arts-RSRCH, Scholarship, & Creative Achievement Award in the Humanities

This award will be presented annually to tenured faculty members in the College in recognition of sustained exemplary performance in research, scholarship, and/or creative achievement at the national/international level.

• Rhona Justice-Malloy - Professor Emerita of Theatre Arts (2018)

Frist Service Award

- Joann M Edwards Instructor in Trent Lott Leadership Institute (2021)
- MARJORIE POTTS SENIOR SECRETARY (2004)

College of Liberal Arts - Cora Lee Graham Outstanding Teaching of Freshmen

In 1984, Cora Lee Graham of Union City, Tennessee, established an endowment and directed that the proceeds from her gift be used to help retain your better professors who teach the freshman classes in the College of Liberal Arts.

• Joe Turner Cantu - Professor of Theatre Arts (2006)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation

