

School of Applied Sciences

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Applied Sciences - Thomas A. Crowe Award

- Thomas L Andre Associate Professor of Health, Exercise Science and Recreation Management (2021)
- Laurel Greenway Bradley Professor of Nutrition & Hospitality Management (2019)
- Kimberly A Kaiser Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Legal Studies and Graduate Program Director (2018)
- Jeremy Paul Loenneke Associate Professor of Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management (2017)
- Paul Dinneen Loprinzi Associate Professor of Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management (2016)
- Jeremy Paul Loenneke Associate Professor of Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management (2015)
- John C Garner ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2014)
- John C Garner ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2013)
- Linda Denise Keena Associate Professor Emerita of Criminal Justice and Legal Studies (2012)
- Bradley Thomas Crowe Director of the Speech & Hearing Center and Instructor (2011)
- YOUNGHOON KIM ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2010)
- Anne K Bomba Associate Professor of Nutrition & Hospitality Management (2009)
- CARL JULIUS JENSEN ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY STUDIES (2008)
- Melinda Wells Valliant Interim Dean of the School of Applied Sciences and Associate Dean of Faculty and Acedemic Affairs and Professor of Nutrition and Hospitality Management (2008)
- Kathy B Knight Professor Emerita of Nutrition and Hospitality Management (2007)
- SCOTT GOWENS PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2007)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade Interim Chair and Professor of Public Health and Associate Dean of Community Engagement (2006)
- DEBRA J MOORE Associate Professor Emerita, Social Work and Field Education Director (2005)
- KIMBERLY SHACKELFORD ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK (2005)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade Interim Chair and Professor of Public Health and Associate Dean of Community Engagement (2004)
- JEFFREY S HALLAM ADJUNCT PROFESSOR IN HEALTH, EXCERCISE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2004)
- CHESTER L QUARLES PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE (2004)

Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

- <u>Georgianna Mann Schroeder</u> Associate Professor of Nutrition and Hospitality Management and Director of Online Hospitality Management Master's Program (2021)
- Crystal Armstrong Dunn Coordinator of Advising, Recruitment and Retention (2014)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

- · Linda F Chitwood Associate Provost Emerita for Outreach and Continuing Studies, Dean Emerita, and Professor Emerita of Exercise Science (2015)
- Gloria D Kellum Vice Chancellor Emerita for Univ Relations and Professor (2007)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

• QUINTON FOREMAN - ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT (2008)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• Aubrey D Bolen - Staff Assistant (2010)

Frist Service Award

- Carol Bennett Forsythe Secretary II (2014)
- GLORIA J MCGREGOR ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN (2006)



Garland, Hedleston, and Mayes, University, MS 38677 http://sas.olemiss.edu

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• Gloria D Kellum - Vice Chancellor Emerita for Univ Relations and Professor (1975)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

• <u>Dwight Ernest Waddell</u> - Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Affiliate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Director of the Center for Diagnostics, Design, Devices, and Biomechanics (2017)

School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

• Gay Marie Barnard - Associate Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (2022)

WOW! Faculty Fellows Award

The WOW! Fellow highlights the innovation and sound instructional practices of online instructors at UM and affords the opportunity to learn from peer instruction and conversation.

• Ekaterina Berezina - Associate Professor of Nutrition and Hospitality Management (2022)

