

Sociology & Anthropology

Overview Academics & Admissions Programs Minors Courses Faculty Awards Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Frist Service Award

 VAUGHN L GRISHAM - PROFESSOR EMERITUS AND DIRECTOR EMERITUS OF THE GEORGE MCLEAN CENTER FOR COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (1998)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• VAUGHN L GRISHAM - PROFESSOR EMERITUS AND DIRECTOR EMERITUS OF THE GEORGE MCLEAN CENTER FOR COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (1978)

Distinguished Faculty Fellows (Liberal Arts)

In 2002, the College of Liberal Arts began the Distinguished Faculty Fellowship Program to reward and support senior faculty members who have distinguished records of research, teaching, and service.

• JAY K JOHNSON - PROF, ANTHROP & DIR, ARCHAELOGICAL RES CTR OF SOC AND ANTHROP (2007)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

