

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards
Distinguished Research and Creative Achievement Award

ATEF Z ELSHERBENI - Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2012)

The Distinguished Professor Award

The Award acknowledges outstanding faculty by conferring the honorific title of Distinguished Professor. Appointment as a Distinguished Professor is reserved for only the very best faculty members in recognition of sustained excellence.

John N Daigle - Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2018)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

• BRADFORD BAKER - (2014)

School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Matthew Arthur Morrison ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2017)
- Fan Yang ADJUNCT RESEARCH PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2008)
- Mustafa Muhammad Matalgah Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2006)
- Alexander Borisovitch Yakovley Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2003)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• MARTYE F HICKMAN - SUPERVISOR, ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING SHOPS (2008)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

- John N Daigle Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2019)
- Alexander Borisovitch Yakovlev Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2018)
- Lei Cao Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2016)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2011)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2006)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2005)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2001)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

• CHARLES E SMITH - Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (1993)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Dwight Ernest Waddell Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Affiliate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Director of the Center for Diagnostics, Design, Devices, and Biomechanics (2017)
- Richard K Gordon Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2012)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2005)
- ALLEN W GLISSON Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (2002)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

• Alexander Borisovitch Yakovlev - Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2017)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Glenn Walker Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Professor of Electrical Engineering
- Alexander Borisovitch Yakovley Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2019)
- Lei Cao Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (2018)
- Ramanarayanan Viswanathan Emeritus Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Emeritus Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.



Electrical and Computer Engineering | Fall 2022-23

302 Anderson Hall, University, MS 38677

https://ece.olemiss.edu



• AHMED KISHK - Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2009)

THE UNIVERSITY of MISSISSIPPI

- ALLEN W GLISSON Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (2004)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2002)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (1998)

