201 Weir Memorial Hall, University, MS 38677 http://www.cs.olemiss.edu/

Computer & Information Science

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

• Byunghyun Jang - Professor of Computer and Information Science (2016)

School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Byunghyun Jang Professor of Computer and Information Science (2015)
- Yixin Chen Chair and Professor of Computer and Information Science (2011)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

- Carrie Dawn Long Application Analyst II (2011)
- Aubrey D Bolen Staff Assistant (2010)

Frist Service Award

• PAMELA B LAWHEAD - Associate Professor Emerita of Computer and Information Science (1995)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Lance David Yarbrough Associate Professor of Geology and Geological Engineering (2023)
- Dawn E Wilkins Chair and Professor Emerita of Computer and Information Science (2008)
- PAMELA B LAWHEAD Associate Professor Emerita of Computer and Information Science (2003)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

- Byunghyun Jang Professor of Computer and Information Science (2015)
- Dawn E Wilkins Chair and Professor Emerita of Computer and Information Science (2012)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Byunghyun Jang Professor of Computer and Information Science (2021)
- <u>Dawn E Wilkins</u> Chair and Professor Emerita of Computer and Information Science (2014)
- Yixin Chen Chair and Professor of Computer and Information Science (2012)

