

Mechanical Engineering

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards The Distinguished Professor Award

The Award acknowledges outstanding faculty by conferring the honorific title of Distinguished Professor. Appointment as a Distinguished Professor is reserved for only the very best faculty members in recognition of sustained excellence.

• A M Rajendran - Emeritus Chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2020)

School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Taiho Yeom Associate Professor Thermo Fluids Energy (2021)
- Ellen Lackey Emerita Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of Composite Materials Research Group Test Facilities (2009)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

• Prabhakar R Mantena - Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (2008)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- Ellen Lackey Emerita Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of Composite Materials Research Group Test Facilities (1999)
- Jeffrey A Roux Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (1991)

Award for Excellence in Graduate Teaching and Mentoring

Criteria: impact on graduate students, excellence in supervision of student research or professional practice, excellence in graduate classroom instruction, and other contributions to improved instruction, including influence on the graduate curriculum.

• A M Rajendran - Emeritus Chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2018)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Prabhakar R Mantena Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (2007)
- Tyrus A McCarty Emeritus Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2006)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

- Tejas S Pandya Instructional Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2022)
- Aaron David Joy Adjunct Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2021)
- Damian L Stoddard Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2021)
- Taiho Yeom Associate Professor Thermo Fluids Energy (2020)
- Erik Curtis Hurlen INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2016)
- A M Rajendran Emeritus Chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2011)
- Ellen Lackey Emerita Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of Composite Materials Research Group Test Facilities (2007)
- Jeffrey A Roux Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (2004)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- A M Rajendran Emeritus Chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2016)
- Jeffrey A Roux Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (2015)
- <u>Ellen Lackey</u> Emerita Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of Composite Materials Research Group Test Facilities (2003)
- Jeffrey A Roux Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering (1999)

