

Finance

Overview
Academics & Admissions
Programs
Courses
Faculty
Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

 Robert A Van Ness - TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2006)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• RODNEY P MALONE - CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (1989)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Campus MBA Professor of the Year

- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- RODNEY P MALONE CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2003)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Junior Researcher

- MATTHEW DAVID HILL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2008)
- Bonnie Fancher Van Ness CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE, HOLDER OF THE OTHO SMITH PROFESSORSHIP AND PROFESSOR (2003)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Publication

- FAN CHEN ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2007)
- DOUGLAS O COOK HEARIN FACULTY FELLOW AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (2004)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Senior Researcher

- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Robert A Van Ness TOM B. SCOTT CHAIR OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2008)
- Bonnie Fancher Van Ness CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE, HOLDER OF THE OTHO SMITH PROFESSORSHIP AND PROFESSOR (2007)

School of Business Administration Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Andre Peter Liebenberg ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Kendall Brian Cyree DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2007)
- KAREN EPERMANIS ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2004)

https://catalog.olemiss.edu/2020/spring/graduate/business/finance/awards

