

# **Graduate School**

- **Overview**
- Programs
- **Minors**
- Courses
- Faculty
- **Awards**

# Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Award for Excellence in Promoting Inclusiveness in Graduate Education

- Donald R Cole Assistant Provost Emeritus and Associate Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2004)

#### Frist Service Award

- Norris Allen Edney Assistant Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion (2022)
- Donald R Cole Assistant Provost Emeritus and Associate Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2001)

## School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

• Tyrus A McCarty - Assistant Dean for Special Initiatives in the School of Engineering, Assistant Chair and Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Associate Professor of General Engineering (2006)

#### School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

• Damian L Stoddard - Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering (2021)

#### School of Pharmacy Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program recognizes excellence in teaching and dedication to student achievement. Recipients of the awards serve a three-year term and receive an annual stipend.

- Robert John Doerksen Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (2019)
- Robert John Doerksen Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (2017)

## School of Pharmacy, Faculty Instructional Innovations Award

· Robert John Doerksen - Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (2012)

#### School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

- Robert John Doerksen Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (2016)
- · Robert John Doerksen Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (2011)
- Christy M Wyandt Emeritus Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery (1999)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation

