

# Pharmaceutics & Drug Delivery

- <u>Overview</u>
- Programs
- **Courses**

## **Faculty**

#### **Awards**

## Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

- BONNIE A AVERY ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)
- Christy M Wyandt ASSOCIATE DEAN OF THE GRADUATE SCHOOL, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1999)

# School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Teacher of the Year

- Soumyajit Majumdar ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF THE PII CENTER FOR PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNOLOGY, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2012)
- Steven P Stodghill Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutics (2005)
- AHMED H HIKAL Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Research Associate Professor, Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (1997)
- AHMED H HIKAL Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Research Associate Professor, Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (1988)

# School of Pharmacy New Investigator Research Award

Presented to a new investigator who is within six years of her/his first academic appointment, and who has achieved exemplary levels of research and scholarly productivity during the preceding three academic years at the University of Mississippi.

- <u>Soumyajit Majumdar</u> ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF THE PII CENTER FOR PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNOLOGY, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)
- Sathyanarayana Narasimha Murthy ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)

## **Pharmaceutical Sciences PY1 Teacher of the Year**

The Pharmaceutical Sciences PY1 Teacher of the Year award is voted on by the PY1 class. Eligible faculty are those with full-time appointments in the School of Pharmacy who are involved with the instruction of students in the B.S.P.S. degree program.

• <u>Soumyajit Majumdar</u> - ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF THE PII CENTER FOR PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNOLOGY, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2012)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

