



**Overview** 

Programs

Courses

Faculty

#### **Awards**

### **Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards** Award for Excellence in Promoting Inclusiveness in Graduate Education

 John S Williamson - PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2008)

### **Faculty Achievement Award**

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- John M Rimoldi PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2002)
- MITCHELL A AVERY PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY, RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES AND DIRECTOR OF LADDS (1998)
- RONALD F BORNE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1996)

# Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• RONALD F BORNE - PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1972)

# School of Pharmacy Faculty Research Award

- Christopher R McCurdy ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND PHARMACOLOGY AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2007)
- John S Williamson PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)
- Daneel Ferreira CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF PHARMACOGNOSY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR OF RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2005)
- MITCHELL A AVERY PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY, RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES AND DIRECTOR OF LADDS (2004)
- MARK T HAMANN PROFESSOR OF PHARMACOGNOSY, PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY, RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES AND PROFESSOR OF PHARMACOLOGY (2001)
- MITCHELL A AVERY PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY, RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES AND DIRECTOR OF LADDS (1997)
- William H Benson ADJUNCT PROFESSOR (1996)
- James D McChesney Adjunct Professor (1995)

# School of Pharmacy, Dean's Advisory Committee Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program at the School of Pharmacy honors and awards faculty who have made outstanding contributions in teaching and demonstrated extraordinary dedication to student welfare and achievement.

- Christopher R McCurdy ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND PHARMACOLOGY AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN
  THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2009)
- Christopher R McCurdy ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND PHARMACOLOGY AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2008)
- Christopher R McCurdy ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND PHARMACOLOGY AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2007)
- Christopher R McCurdy ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND PHARMACOLOGY AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)
- <u>Christopher R McCurdy</u> ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND PHARMACOLOGY AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2005)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.





# School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

- Christopher R McCurdy ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND PHARMACOLOGY AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2009)
- John S Williamson PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1998)
- Robert D Sindelar Adjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Adjunct Research Professor of Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (1996)

#### School of Pharmacy, Galen Order Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program at the School of Pharmacy honors and awards faculty who have made outstanding contributions in teaching and demonstrated extraordinary dedication to student welfare and achievement.

- John M Rimoldi PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2009)
- John M Rimoldi PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2008)

# School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Teacher of the Year

- STEPHEN JOHN CUTLER CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES AND DIRECTOR OF COBRE (2009)
- STEPHEN JOHN CUTLER CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES AND DIRECTOR OF COBRE (2008)
- Robert D Sindelar Adjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Adjunct Research Professor of Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (1999)
- RONALD F BORNE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1998)
- RONALD F BORNE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1997)
- RONALD F BORNE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1993)
- RONALD F BORNE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1989)
- Robert D Sindelar Adjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Adjunct Research Professor of Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (1986)
- RONALD F BORNE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1983)
- RONALD F BORNE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1982)



