



# PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION

<u>Overview</u>

**Programs** 

**Courses** 

Faculty

#### Awards

## Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

- To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising. • David J McCaffrey - PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF DUADADADEVICE (2011)
- PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)

## **Staff Council Award - EEO1**

• <u>Noel E Wilkin</u> - ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)

## **Staff Council Award - EEO4**

Sheree G Jones - SENIOR SECRETARY (2011)

## School of Pharmacy, Faculty Instructional Innovations Award

Alicia S Bouldin - ASSOCIATE DEAN OF OUTCOME ASSESSMENT AND LEARNING ADVANCEMENT, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY
 ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2004)

## School of Pharmacy, Thelma Cerniglia Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program at the School of Pharmacy honors and awards faculty who have made outstanding contributions in teaching and demonstrated extraordinary dedication to student welfare and achievement.

- John P Bentley PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF
   PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)
- <u>Alicia S Bouldin</u> ASSOCIATE DEAN OF OUTCOME ASSESSMENT AND LEARNING ADVANCEMENT, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)
- John P Bentley PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF
   PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2009)
- <u>Alicia S Bouldin</u> ASSOCIATE DEAN OF OUTCOME ASSESSMENT AND LEARNING ADVANCEMENT, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2009)
- John P Bentley PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF
  PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2008)
- <u>Alicia S Bouldin</u> ASSOCIATE DEAN OF OUTCOME ASSESSMENT AND LEARNING ADVANCEMENT, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2008)
- John P Bentley PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF
  PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2007)
- <u>Alicia S Bouldin</u> ASSOCIATE DEAN OF OUTCOME ASSESSMENT AND LEARNING ADVANCEMENT, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2007)
- John P Bentley PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF
  PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)
- <u>Alicia S Bouldin</u> ASSOCIATE DEAN OF OUTCOME ASSESSMENT AND LEARNING ADVANCEMENT, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)
- John P Bentley PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF
  PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2005)
- <u>Alicia S Bouldin</u> ASSOCIATE DEAN OF OUTCOME ASSESSMENT AND LEARNING ADVANCEMENT, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2005)

## School of Pharmacy, Dean's Advisory Committee Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program at the School of Pharmacy honors and awards faculty who have made outstanding contributions in teaching and demonstrated extraordinary dedication to student welfare and achievement.

- David J McCaffrey PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF
  PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2012)
- <u>David J McCaffrey</u> PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.





# School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

- David J McCaffrey PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)
- Noel E Wilkin ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2003)
- John P Bentley PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2001)
- David J McCaffrey PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2000)
- MICKEY C SMITH FAP Barnard Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Administration, Research Professor Emeritus of RIPS and Director Emeritus of the Center for Pharmaceutical Marketing and (1995)

#### School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Teacher of the Year

- Erin Renee Holmes ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH **INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)**
- David J McCaffrey PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)
- Noel E Wilkin ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH **INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2007)**
- Noel E Wilkin ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH **INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)**
- Noel E Wilkin ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2004)
- MICKEY C SMITH FAP Barnard Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Administration, Research Professor Emeritus of RIPS and Director Emeritus of the Center for Pharmaceutical Marketing and (1977)

#### School of Pharmacy New Investigator Research Award

Presented to a new investigator who is within six years of her/his first academic appointment, and who has achieved exemplary levels of research and scholarly productivity during the preceding three academic years at the University of Mississippi.

• RAHUL KHANNA - ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH **INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2012)** 

#### Pharmaceutical Sciences PY1 Teacher of the Year

The Pharmaceutical Sciences PY1 Teacher of the Year award is voted on by the PY1 class. Eligible faculty are those with full-time appointments in the School of Pharmacy who are involved with the instruction of students in the B.S.P.S. degree program.

 David J McCaffrey - PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)

#### Pharmaceutical Sciences PY2 Teacher of the Year

The Pharmaceutical Sciences PY2 Teacher of the Year award is voted on by the PY2 class. Eligible faculty are those with full-time appointments in the School of Pharmacy who are involved with the instruction of students in the B.S.P.S. degree program.

• Erin Renee Holmes - ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH **INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)** 



the accreditation