

<u>Overview</u>

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards College of Liberal Arts - Outstanding Teacher of the Year

In 1985, the College of Liberal Arts began this award to recognize faculty members who demonstrate excellence of class instruction, intellectual stimulation of students, and concern for students welfare.

• Talmage James Reid - PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS (1994)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship. • WILLIAM A STATON - PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS (1997)

Frist Service Award

- WILLIAM A STATON PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS (1999)
- Patricia C Treloar ACTING DIR OF DEVELOPMENTAL STUDIES AND INSTR IN MATHEMATICS (1996)

College of Liberal Arts - Cora Lee Graham Outstanding Teaching of Freshmen

In 1984, Cora Lee Graham of Union City, Tennessee, established an endowment and directed that the proceeds from her gift be used to help retain your better professors who teach the freshman classes in the College of Liberal Arts.

Gerard J Buskes - PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS (1992)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• WILLIAM A STATON - PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS (1988)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

