SCHOOL OF APPLIED SCIENCES | Fall 2016-17

MISSISSIPPI

George Street University House, University, MS 38677 http://sas.olemiss.edu

SCHOOL OF APPLIED SCIENCES

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Applied Sciences - Thomas A. Crowe Award

- John C Garner ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF EXERCISE SCIENCE (2013)
- Linda Denise Keena ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE (2012)
- Bradley Thomas Crowe DIRECTOR SPEECH AND HEARING CENTER AND INSTRUCTOR (2011)
- YOUNGHOON KIM ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2010)
- Anne K Bomba ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND GRADUATE PROGRAM DIRECTOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2009)
- CARL JULIUS JENSEN ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY STUDIES (2008)
- Melinda Wells Valliant ASSISTANT PROFESSOR AND DIRECTOR OF NUTRITION & HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT'S COORDINATED PROGRAMS
 (2008)
- Kathy B Knight INTERIM DEPARTMENT CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2007)
- SCOTT G OWENS INTERIM CHAIR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2007)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2006)
- DEBRA J MOORE ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK AND FIELD EDUCATION DIRECTOR (2005)
- KIMBERLY SHACKELFORD ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK (2005)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2004)
- JEFFREY S HALLAM PROFESSOR OF HEALTH PROMOTION AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR HEALTH BEHAVIOR RESEARCH (2004)
- CHESTER L QUARLES PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE (2004)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

 Gloria D Kellum - VICE CHANCELLOR EMERITA FOR UNIVERSITY RELATIONS AND PROFESSOR EMERITA OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES AND DISORDERS (2007)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

• QUINTON FOREMAN - ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT, NATIONAL FOOD SERVICE MANAGEMENT INSTITUTE (2008)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• Aubrey D Bolen - ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR I (2010)

Frist Service Award

• GLORIA J MCGREGOR - ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN (2006)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• Gloria D Kellum - VICE CHANCELLOR EMERITA FOR UNIVERSITY RELATIONS AND PROFESSOR EMERITA OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES AND DISORDERS (1975)

