

LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Staff Council Award - EEO1

- Marc K Showalter CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF PRACTICUM AND INTERNSHIPS (2000)
- Mary Ann Connell UNIVERSITY ATTORNEY EMERITA AND INSTRUCTOR IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ADJUNCT PROFESSOR IN LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (1995)

Frist Service Award

- Marc K Showalter CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF PRACTICUM AND INTERNSHIPS (2008)
- Thomas J Reardon Dean Emeritus of Students (1995)

School of Education Outstanding Service Award

The Exemplary Service Award is presented to a faculty or staff member for exceptional service to the profession, the local or University community, region, state, or national and international scholarly communities during the academic year.

- Stacy Rvan Niemeyer INTERIM CHAIR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION, DIRECTOR OF MISSISSIPPI EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING PROGRAM, AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2016)
- Melissa Kim Chrestman SENIOR STAFF ASSISTANT (2014)
- Whitney Thompson Webb ASSISTANT DEAN FOR CERTIFICATION AND ADVISING AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2013)

School of Education Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Kerry B Melear PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2015)
- Dennis A Bunch ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2011)
- LORI A WOLFF PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION, DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR EDUCATIONAL RESEARCH AND EVALUATION AND PROGRAM EVALUATION CERTIFICATE COORDINATOR (2009)
- KEVIN B STOLTZ ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2008)
- ANN G WEBSTER ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2004)
- SONJA C BURNHAM ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND PROGRAM COORDINATOR (2002)
- BOBBIE SMOTHERS JONES ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2000)

School of Education Researcher of the Year

- Kerry B Melear PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2013)
- KEVIN B STOLTZ ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2012)
- Kerry B Melear PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2010)
- Rosusan D Bartee PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND PROGRAM COORDINATOR (2008)
- Kerry B Melear PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2007)
- MARILYN S SNOW Associate Professor Emerita of Counselor Education (2006)
- MICHAEL K PONTON ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2003)

